Explorica Reviews | Glassdoor

Explorica Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Explorica CEO  Matt Wertz (no image)
Matt Wertz
30 Ratings
  1. "Growing extremely fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Explorica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing very fast with lots of opportunity to move up

    Cons

    The people that work there are toxic.

    Continue reading
    Explorica2019-12-18
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Student Tour Guide in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Explorica part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, loved my time there

    Cons

    Demanding, could have been more supportive

    Continue reading
    Explorica2019-12-05
  3. "Great Place to build skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Guide 

    I worked at Explorica part-time

    Pros

    Learnt a lot here. Got to work with great and understanding people

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Explorica2019-10-10
  4. "Great benefits and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Associate in Mérida, Yucatán
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Explorica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel opportunities, approachable management team, great colleagues

    Cons

    Travel benefits change on a yearly basis, so you don't know in advance if you have a reward to look forward too. Not too many upward mobility in terms of promotions.

    Explorica2019-03-31
  5. "Good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Explorica full-time

    Pros

    Freedom, staff tours, friendly, international

    Cons

    salary, need more management, budgets

    Explorica2018-12-17
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Explorica full-time

    Pros

    - Great team to work with - Excellent perks - Great location in Boston

    Cons

    Takes awhile to earn some of the perks

    Explorica2018-04-02
  7. "Good place for those early in their careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Explorica full-time

    Pros

    - Great opportunity to add value and showcase your leadership capabilities - Great opportunities to approach departments on finding better solutions to product problems - Laid back environment, flexible vacation, great travel opportunities, fun office events - Executives and managers are approachable

    Cons

    - High turnover in sales, lots of gossip - Little transparency and cross-functional collaboration due to lack of communication and trust between department managers - Your experience at work will largely depend on the competency of your direct manager

    Continue reading
    Explorica2018-03-20
  8. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Explorica part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice management, employment opportunities are rewarding, employees are given a great deal of responsibility and opportunities to take initiative.

    Cons

    It's all around a great organization.

    Explorica2018-03-04
  9. "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Explorica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are travel benefits for many of the positions. With a tier system that favours sales teams, particularly international sales.

    Cons

    Lacking office/company culture, a lot of turn over in many departments

    Continue reading
    Explorica2017-10-21
  10. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Explorica

    Pros

    - Convenient location - flexible hours

    Cons

    - no room to move up - long work hours - small impact - no room to move up

    Explorica2016-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews