Exponential-e Reviews | Glassdoor

Exponential-e Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Lee Wade
74 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Forward-Thinking Organisation with the Ability to Execute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time

    Pros

    * Strong vision, strong financials, strong year-on-year performance * Stable top-level management team * Very friendly organisation * Excellent technical ability to execute * Strong focus on staff development * Steady flow of social events (if that's your thing) * Family friendly * On-site coffee shop

    Cons

    Genuinely, there are no downsides.

    Exponential-e2017-10-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities for growth, support and encouragement from management and senior management. A driven and empowering company to be a part of.

    Cons

    Some minor issues related to internal processes which could be smoother for some parts of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Get the different departments talking more

    Exponential-e2017-10-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company for fun, career growth and being part of something very successful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to develop my career as the company is fast growing. I've got access to LinkedIn Learning which the company pays for. Cool perks like free fruit, onsite Café, discounted gym membership and the company pays for fun social events all year round! We work hard and as a result the business is very successful and growing fast!

    Cons

    None worth noting. You get out what you put in.

    Advice to Management

    Would love to see more of you at Thirsty Thursday!

    Exponential-e2017-10-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exponential-e full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I joined the sales team at Exponential-e in April 2005 and left last year enjoying a successful sales career there spanning 11 years. From a sales perspective life is very simple at Exponential-e - work hard, with a good attitude and the business will support you and you will be rewarded well. The environment is geared towards helping sales people succeed. There is an opportunity to earn very good money with generous...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nowhere is perfect, when I was there there were a few systems that could have done with streamlining and the odd employee who didn't make the right grade IMO however in the grand scheme of things these were small issues in an otherwise great company.

    Advice to Management

    I think the management team do a good job especially considering the challenges of the industry. My advice would be to keep up the good work!

    Exponential-e2017-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great business which punches well about its weight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking management team Aglie Managed Services Business which punches above its weight Big focus on client satifaction professional teams who are driven to deliver and win

    Cons

    Brand awareness in the north of England could be stronger

    Advice to Management

    Clients are looking for real alternatives to the likes of BT and Virgin Media business. Targeted marketing in the north would go along way to raising our brand awareness in the north which would in turn help drive new business

    Exponential-e2016-10-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I love coming to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Direct access to board members inc CEO and MD * Good commission plan * Good benefits * Good company social events * Financially secure * continued year on year growth means promotion opportunity

    Cons

    No designated smoking area so all the smokers stand outside the office puffing away. not a great look for when prospects or customers come to visit

    Advice to Management

    Empower more people to make decisions. The lack of decision makers means that certain people become bottlenecks which can cause dealys

    Exponential-e2016-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to earn and develop a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic earning potential, I have increased my take home every year Selling innovative technology solutions Great teamwork ethic with colleagues, we win together as a team Client served first philosophy from the CEO down Constantly developing product portfolio Great fun to work, everyone works hard but we definitely have a laugh I get Challenged every day, it keeps it interesting We win business because...

    Show More

    Cons

    The benefits are decent but could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep going! the growth is incredible and success keeps coming, but keep listening to the troops!

    Exponential-e2016-05-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company with huge growth ambitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great uncapped pay plan with sales people being paid well in excess of OTE when successful. Improving culture with more motivated sales management replacing some individuals who were resisting positive change. Strong collaboration and Exec support for key deals Compensation aside from commission being developed Committed CEO and Management team Highly reference-able and almost exclusively happy client base

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, not suited to those who want an easy ride Benefits aside from commission could be improved Some processes are painful and cause unnecessary cost

    Advice to Management

    Look further at the overall benefits package but don't change the payplan. Keep faith in the positive changes and new ambitious individuals who are driving positive change Don't look back or doubt the strategy Keep focused on improving processes and reducing cost of failure in addition to the growth plan

    Exponential-e2016-05-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company driving unbelievable growth every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exponential-e

    Pros

    Has its own Business Training Academy Now has its own Management Training Programme Stays ahead of the competition with its Applied Innovation model Has built a career progression culture around Meritocracy

    Cons

    Has too many processes which could be automated Should now take the success of their unique Cloud-Network model to expand internationally

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you have been doing for the last 13 years! You have built a great company driving new innovations year-on-year organically. None of your competitors can demonstrate this sustained pattern of growth

    Exponential-e2016-05-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative solutions and some very clever people....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exponential-e full-time

    Pros

    Technically impressive Can do attitude of engineering teams Driven sales teams - hungry for success Strong reputation for winning complex deals

    Cons

    Compensation Far too many processes Working remotely not encouraged

    Advice to Management

    More pay and less processes

    Exponential-e2016-05-22
Found 96 reviews