Express Employment Professionals Reviews | Glassdoor

Express Employment Professionals Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Express Employment Professionals CEO Bill Stoller (no image)
Bill Stoller
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "They helped me find a job within one day(in 43 reviews)

  • "An hard earn worker really needing a full time job(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wish there were more full time jobs(in 41 reviews)

  • "No cons with working with this company(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "EEP finds great companies to employ you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very pleasant and professional environment.

    Cons

    No Cons with EEP pleasant environment.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-09-07
  2. "Great franchise location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Consultant in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Grand Rapids franchise is ran by an incredible business owner. She thinks about long term business solutions rather than trying just for the immediate solution. The team is a family and works incredibly hard together.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work long hours. It is the nature of the staffing world and Express is no different(though I suspect the pay is better than other staffing firms).

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-14
  3. "Pretty ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Kennewick, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay 12-16 dollars Lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Hard work No skilled labor

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-10
  4. "OK job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Samantha is great to work for.

    Cons

    Job didn't last long enough.

    Advice to Management

    Hire me again soon as possible.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-08
  5. "Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment, Opportunity to grow and Professionalism

    Cons

    Lots of processes, Small team

    Advice to Management

    Fridays should be fun :)

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-07
  6. "Pushy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick to find a job

    Cons

    Too many emails , never enough information for the job

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-08
  7. "Good company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with.

    Cons

    no cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    No negative experience I can think of.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-09-23
  8. "Easy to Navigate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff 

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good as a temp agency.

    Cons

    Frequent office personnel changes. Some avoidable miscommunications.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-04
  9. "Good intentions with black hearts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Coordinator in Abingdon, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is great keeping people working.

    Cons

    These people lie to their internal employees. They praise you, tell you they will pay you more money, then tell you the position is being removed 10 minutes before the end of your shift on Friday. Also, Mrs. Boss says that in Maryland, it is not required to have a break within an 8 hour work day. Working 8 am to 5 pm without a break is cruel and against the law.

    Advice to Management

    Remember what it was like when you lived pay check to pay check. Do not take advantage of people just because they work hard for you.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-22
  10. "Working for Express Employment Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in McKees Rocks, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Employment Professionals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to Network with other professionals

    Cons

    Micromanaging, long hours, your work does not stop when you clock out, you are a glorified babysitter. The job is a revolving door. The owner prides herself on employee retention but does not know how to retain her own.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging the people you hire. You have hired them for a reason.

    Express Employment Professionals2019-10-21
Found 1319 reviews