Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews about "temp agency"

Updated Nov 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Express Employment Professionals Founder, CEO, and Chairman of the Board Bill Stoller (no image)
Bill Stoller
273 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to quickly find a job that suits you(in 51 reviews)

  • "Great at helpin find work both temporary and permanent(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the downside is that sometime the company they send you to might offer low pay work(in 35 reviews)

  • "No benefits which makes it hard(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Express Employment Professionals and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "temp agency"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

      Temporary Work

      Aug 26, 2020 - Temp in Bloomington, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helpful Understanding Useful Patient I have enjoyed my time with Express. They can be slow to respond at times but I have been with another temp agency and they have been the best by far.

      Cons

      Slow to respond to inquries

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

      Pay Inconsistency

      Oct 9, 2020 - Cleaner in Fredonia, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility with schedule Efficient hiring process

      Cons

      Rate of pay. Temp agency doesn't communicate with clients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No communication/ lack of concern for their temps!

      Jul 29, 2020 - Temporary Employee in Platteville, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get paid weekly/great if ur semi retired

      Cons

      No communication between companies the temps are assigned to an the temp agency, Left hanging, when there is no work for weeks at a time! Then was contacted by the temp agency to see if I worked the prior week! Have to rely on the employees of company I was assigned to work for to inform me if work was scheduled for my shift that week, Or on multiple occasions drove 45 mins to the location I was assigned to work at just to find out they didn’t have any work for the day an be sent home! Like I said lack of communication between the temp agency an the company’s they send their temps to!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Helpful

      Jan 7, 2020 - Temporary Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have many opportunities to try different jobs without the need to job hunt after

      Cons

      It is just like every other temp agency

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Easy to Navigate

      Oct 3, 2019 - Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good as a temp agency.

      Cons

      Frequent office personnel changes. Some avoidable miscommunications.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This place is great for college students looking for part time opportunities

      Dec 14, 2018 - Current Employee in McMinnville, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to gain part time job on a short term notice. staff are friendly and helpful direct deposit

      Cons

      I mainly worked in the wine industry and there is a slow season during the winter which is no fault of the temp agency.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Nov 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This temp agency always kept me employed.

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Substitute teaching

      Apr 13, 2014 - Substitute Teaching in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great, supportive temp agency. They have a division dedicated to finding employment for substitute and full time teachers.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything to say about this part of the survey. I have had no problems. The entire staff is great to work for!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 17, 2015 - Temporary Employee in Beavercreek, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Express employment professionals was by far one of the best choices I ever made. They are very professional and always look out for the best interest of their clients and workers. I would recommend this company to anybody

      Cons

      The only downfall express has as does every temp agency, there is always that insecurity of when is the assignment going to end

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional agency

      Apr 11, 2016 -  in Glendale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best reasons to work at express employment proffessionals is that they are a temp agency so if the job assignment you are on doesnt work out they will have something lined up within a few days.

      Cons

      One con about working for express employment proffessionals is they sometimes send you out to 2 ot 3 day assignments and that can be quite inadequate due to travel.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 English Reviews

    Work at Express Employment Professionals? Share Your Experiences

    or