Cover image for Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers
Logo

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers

Engaged Employer

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers

Add a Review

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 132 of over 134 reviews
3.2
51% Recommend to a Friend
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Chief Executive Officer Ricky Brooks
58% Approve of CEO

Found 133 of over 134 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Chief Executive Officer Ricky Brooks
Ricky Brooks
73 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay meet new people(in 10 reviews)
  • "Most of my coworkers was good people.(in 4 reviews)
  • "I can honestly say,I enjoy my job here and the franchise owner sets the standards from the top,that we are to be honest and have integrity and live by our EOC core values at all times.I have found that if you apply yourself and do your job you will be compensated fairly.I am greatful that i chose Express Oil Change for my Life Long Career.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great staff for the most part.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Disability

This rating reflects the overall rating of Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good company

    Nov 30, 2022 - Hood Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this company has great people

    Cons

    wish the benefits were better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid Company

    Nov 12, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of long time staff. Leadership is not micromanaging.

    Cons

    Lots of Coroparate changes as company grows. More red tape.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 9, 2022 - Pit Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Environment, Good Benefits

    Cons

    Have to work some Saturdays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Things could be better

    Nov 14, 2022 - Hood Technician in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s not horrible just not as great as it should be

    Cons

    Over worked and underpaid with little chances of change

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dynamic Growth

    Sep 16, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent advancement opportunities. Great benefits, strong support system.

    Cons

    Hard, dirty, sweaty work required to get to the top. Everybody has to pay their dues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Just don't be a woman!

    Oct 21, 2022 - Service Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The customers are great. The customers are always kind and friendly.

    Cons

    This company is your basic good-old-boys club. They do not like women working for them at all. They find any way they can to get rid of them. Nepotism like CRAZY! Never have I seen anything like it before. They hire buddies, and family members like crazy. Brothers and sons are each other bosses. They call women, 'emotional' if they stand up for themselves. Don't work for this company. You can do sooo much better. They own Just Brakes as well. Run, don't walk from these guys.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not good

    Oct 12, 2022 - Lube Technician in Oswego, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff and management not good.

    Cons

    Was hired and several days later i get terminated because they said they need someone with more experience. They didn’t have no cars on the mechanical side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful Place

    Sep 28, 2022 - Hood Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I guess when its a slow day there is a lot of downtime, however this “downtime” is your break because you actually don’t get a break starting from opening too closing.

    Cons

    I was working around the Covid outbreak. And for a week straight i along with 1 other employee maned 3 bays alone bottom and top. I was made to do other jobs not specified to my position because upon getting hired, contracted listed, “and other duties assigned.” We were never given any raises or bonuses for this either. Going above and beyond got me nothing but more work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Aug 23, 2022 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn Fast paced Closed Sunday

    Cons

    No breaks on Saturday Pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Sux

    Aug 17, 2022 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None to mention here really

    Cons

    Everything about this company sucks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews
</>Embed

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Reviews FAQs

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 51% of employees would recommend working at Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

51% of Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers? Share Your Experiences

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers logo

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers

or

Reviews by Job Title

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Photos

+ Add Photo
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: Trust. Honest. Respect.
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: We continue to maintain a clean workplace while providing great service to our customers
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: We are the preeminent automotive maintenance provider, leading our industry through excellence, innovation, and growth.
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: Our oil change process has been refined to give our customers the quickest oil change around while still providing the highest quality service and premium vehicle maintenance checks
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: Our commitment to you, our customer, is quality work, friendliness, and integrity in everything that we do.
Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers photo of: Diesel Oil Change

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Brakes Plus, Inc.Mavis Discount Tire

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers Job Seekers Also Viewed

AT&T Logo
AT&T

3.5

36,679 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 134 Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers reviews submitted anonymously by Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Express Oil Change & Tire Engineers is right for you.