KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Express Scripts

Part of Cigna
Engaged Employer

Express Scripts

Add a Review

Express Scripts Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 309 of over 3,325 reviews

3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Express Scripts President Tim Wentworth
Tim Wentworth
526 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "good benefits and wage provided(in 365 reviews)
  • "The only pro I can think of is we had a union from when we were Medco so we had good pay because of that(in 213 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and many aspects of the business which were interesting to learn.(in 146 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers and was an overall pleasant atmosphere.(in 58 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Express Scripts and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not nice to customers

    May 23, 2015 -  in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and health care

    Cons

    not nice to customers at times

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work

    Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and winning culture

    Cons

    Was very happy and treated me well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    The management that was there when I left was awesome

    Jun 16, 2014 - Administrative Assistant in Fairfield, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits were very good back then in 2012 and I cannot say enough about the management. Most were very helpful when facing difficulties

    Cons

    You had to be careful of your associations. I did not like when people talk behind others backs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay too much work

    May 6, 2020 - Clinical Pharmacist in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits pay structure and people

    Cons

    Wayyy too much work volume, management says they listen but dont

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Client Service Specialist

    Aug 6, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and PTO. Decent pay

    Cons

    Not a challenging role, very little direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    PAR

    Oct 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and wage provided

    Cons

    micromanaged policy changes quickley and often

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Express Scripts Response

    HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It’s great to hear that you were happy with the benefits and wages provided. Related to your frustrations with the management of policy changes, we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our culture. Thank you for your service to Express Scripts.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    IT Business Analyst / IT Application Release Manager

    Jan 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were pretty good and met some of the nicest people. Made some good friends over the course of the years worked.

    Cons

    Spent a lot of time working through lunches and/or eating at desk. Too many meetings back to back.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Manage various areas of the pharmacy.

    Mar 26, 2012 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid time off is generous. 401K and other benefits are good. Company is growing in a market where companies are closing and downsizing.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is very poor. Associates are expected to work many hours of overtime. People are doing the work of multiple positions. The company grows but does not want to hire at the appropriate rate, rather they put too much pressure on employees to take on additional work.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Express Scripts Review

    Aug 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits package particularly PTO and 401K match

    Cons

    Company has undergone many changes and likely to see many more. May be difficult for some people to adapt to such an environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No growth

    Dec 15, 2015 - Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want a job with good benefits and good people this is the place

    Cons

    If your looking for growth and advancement then look eles where. This company pretends to care about it's employees and there development but they don't promote with in or train well

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 309 Reviews

Popular Careers with Express Scripts Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews