Express Scripts "no work life" Reviews | Glassdoor

Express Scripts Employee Reviews about "no work life"

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Express Scripts CEO Tim Wentworth
Tim Wentworth
395 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home is also very flexible(in 224 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, raises equal to effort put forward, friendly work force(in 153 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no work life"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Express Scripts

    Pros

    The salary is good and the building is nice.

    Cons

    Horrible company culture, no work life balance, high turnover. Everyone is waking on eggshells trying to put out the next big fire. There seems to be little strategy & planning. They also have poor customer service.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2015-04-13
  2. "Avoid!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Express Scripts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Most Coworkers are Pleasant

    Cons

    MICROMANAGED!!, Company Does Not Value Employees and Despises Employees with Disabilities, Tenure Means Nothing Despite the Ridiculously High Turnover, Low Morale, No Work-Life Balance, HR is useless, Employees are Expected to Worship the Company with Nothing in Return, Company is Reactive Instead of Proactive (they wait until a disaster happens to do anything about it because they don’t want to spend any unnecessary money to possibly prevent issues, and also in part because no one really knows what’s actually going on at any given time), There Are Too Many People Without Experience (that don’t know how things work) Trying to Run the Business (without any input from employees that actually do the jobs), The Company Claims to Care About Patients and Clients, But It’s Really Just About Numbers and Profits, Senior Management is Clueless and Don’t Care How Horribly Current and Former Employees are/were Treated, As Long as They Get to Put Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars in Their Pockets Every Year, and Despite Being a Multi-Billion Dollar Company, Employees Get Cheated Out of Raises and Year-End Holiday Gifts (not even so much as a paper card), and We Can’t Get New, Clean, and/or Functional Supplies Needed to Perform Our Jobs

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2019-11-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Network Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, ability to grow

    Cons

    Company culture sucks, no work life family balance

    Express Scripts2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good employees, senior management is not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, employees work hard and are loyal

    Cons

    No work life balance, large turnover, culture and values are well spoken but not lived by upper management

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2018-02-07
  5. "PCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pca in Saint Marys, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, environment, pay is as good as it gets for the small town location

    Cons

    No work-life balance, managers pretend to care about your personal situation and after telling them all your business you are still stuck with hardly any options to help out.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-12-19
  6. Helpful (6)

    "False Advertising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prior Authorization Representative in Berkeley, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Express Scripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were friendly; benefits started on the first day

    Cons

    Micromanagement, don't care about employees, don't listen to employees, got rid of the hard working people, supervisors did any and everything to fire people, didn't not communicate important things to employees, no work-life balance, no consistency (shift bids), no advancement, work at home only offered to certain people instead of everyone.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent compensation. No work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Louis, MO
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent compensation, including benefits and bonuses.

    Cons

    Performance rating system. No work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-05-31
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Work at Home pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Pharmacist in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You work from home Some flexibility Some room for growth and different tasks Good if you can work independently with little or no guidance

    Cons

    -they take advantage of fact you work at home and expect you to spend all day waiting for work to appear in production queues -they expect you to check over 1000 rxs per day - no work life balance despite company rhetoric to the contrary - very little guidance when issues arise - salary was below average with no pay increase for 5+ years - layoffs, layoffs, layoffs with very little recognition or regard to many years of service by a group

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-04-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Indentured Servitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits\Work from Home\Work Family\Spirited work teams\Mentorship

    Cons

    Unreasonable hours. No work\life balance. Expecting immediate results when changes are made...And the changes are fast and frequent with little to no input by management team.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-01-18

    Express Scripts Response

    February 14, 2017Content Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We love hearing that you appreciated the benefit offerings, as well as the option to work from home. It is also great to hear that you considered your co-workers family and you received mentorship. Regarding your comments about expectations for immediate results when changes are made, our industry is one that is constantly changing and evolving at a rapid pace. In order to maintain our strong market position, we must adapt quickly. However, we do realize that we can always improve how we communicate changes to employees and maintain an open dialogue. Thanks for sharing.

    Continue reading
  10. "senior tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Tech in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Express Scripts for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the minimum usual's of a software job

    Cons

    bad management dont care for the life of contractors. no work-life balance they want their holidays/holiday-season to be great, so, want to crunch the releases/projects for the unrealistic timelines, they promised to their upper management. paid overtime, but that doesn't cut it. tech people act as like bosses though they are SWs (were not even like any senior architects), some senior tech people were good. Don't share enough peer respect to contractors. And especially treated people at offshore as nothing, asking them to come in and stay late nights to meet their unrealistic timelines. don't show enough gratitude for peoples time. the full-time tech people dont chip in to raise voice or concern to the bossy management folks.

    Continue reading
    Express Scripts2017-02-06
Found 56 reviews