KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Express Scripts

Part of Cigna
Engaged Employer

Express Scripts

Add a Review

Express Scripts Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 of over 3,326 reviews

3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Express Scripts President Tim Wentworth
Tim Wentworth
526 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "good benefits and wage provided(in 365 reviews)
  • "The only pro I can think of is we had a union from when we were Medco so we had good pay because of that(in 213 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and many aspects of the business which were interesting to learn.(in 146 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers and was an overall pleasant atmosphere.(in 58 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Express Scripts and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Patient Care Advocant

    Sep 19, 2016 - Patient Care/Medication Advocate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours and working from home.

    Cons

    The pay cuts for some employee and although we were allowed to work from home we had to pay for cable to access information. When company was Medco they carried the cost.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Hit or Miss

    Jun 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Opportunities for Entry level Employees Safe work environment Making Changes to meet some of the needs of employees(attendance policy,flexibility, work life balance, employee appreciation)

    Cons

    Pay Development opportunities - If you do not have a great manager Favoritism 2 Weeks or more Vacation Time Environment is young and sometimes loud with disregard to workplace environment Can feel unappreciated Not many work from home opportunities in entry level positions

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Analyst

    Apr 11, 2016 - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and ability to work from home when needed. Solid management, at least in my department.

    Cons

    Work load can be overbearing at times.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Terrible, Terrible, Terrible Place To Work

    Feb 5, 2016 - Pharmacy Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending on what department you were in you could work from home which was nice. I started out as a pharmacy tech and was able to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Pharmacy benefits with this company are a joke. The home delivery system is broken. My neighbor has tried for weeks to get his medications but ESI can't seem to get the drugs delivered to his house, then they tell him he has to pay AGAIN for the replacement of the drugs that THEY lost in shipping. My spouse had lots of problems getting the monthly medications delivered on time. It's major drama calling in to get a person who can assist you and when you do finally connect to a live person all you get is bad attitude. Management is out of touch with its employees because they have too many reporting to them. Supervisors were overloaded with work and no work/life balance. Year end reviews were a joke. You could walk on water in your position but management is forced to put employees in a less favorable status whether it was true or not. Mid year reviews were never completed by mid year but usually by September. Year End reviews weren't discussed until at least March. Training of any kind was lackluster at best. Constant fear of being let go. George Paz.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Work environment

    Jan 8, 2016 - Senior Database Administrator in Franklin Lakes, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Immediate mgr grants me sufficient autonomy to do my job ...can work from home at my discretion

    Cons

    still see unhappy employees who went thru the merger with Medco

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Annoymous

    Nov 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and ability to work from home.

    Cons

    No cons reported, working for a great manager and team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Going the wrong way

    Oct 7, 2013 - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of different career avenues and paths and a good amount of opportunities.

    Cons

    Very little work life balance skewing further into losing that differentiation with more pushing of work from home. Very clique oriented and very political in career progression.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Finance Software Developer

    Mar 7, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    'Great work life balance/ Work From Home ability'

    Cons

    No work life balance, large turnover, culture and values are well spoken but not lived by upper management

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Developer

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fast pace, and a lot to learn. Great for starting career

    Cons

    long hours and many times need to work from home

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It is what it is

    Apr 5, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The tuition reimbursement program is nice and the call center was well maintained. They were willing to change work schedule and allowed me to work from home so I could finish my bachelor's degree.

    Cons

    It was a customer service job dealing with Medicare patients. Enough said.

    1 person found this review helpful