Cover image for ExpressJet Airlines
Logo

ExpressJet Airlines

Is this your company?

ExpressJet Airlines

Add a Review

ExpressJet Airlines Employee Reviews about "flight attendants"

Updated Jun 25, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 796 of over 797 reviews
3.5
45% Recommend to a Friend
38% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 797 reviews

3.5
45%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
ExpressJet Airlines Chairman and CEO Subodh Karnik (no image)
Subodh Karnik
126 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "at the time they had great flight benefits with both united and delta.(in 71 reviews)
  • "Great People (Flight Attendant) wise some of the best personalities and hardest workers in the airline industry.(in 56 reviews)
  • "Good benefit with other companies(in 45 reviews)
  • "Great work rules and training.(in 26 reviews)
  • "Great travel benefits until you realize all the planes are full and you never get a seat to go anywhere.(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ExpressJet Airlines and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flight attendants"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Enjoyed working here

    Jun 25, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for more than 14 years and had a great experience.

    Cons

    Long hours… but it comes with being a flight attendant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Not good

    Jan 23, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance very good

    Cons

    Managment did not listen to flight attendant concerns

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ExpressJet Airlines team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Had So Much Potential

    Aug 23, 2020 - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Co-workers overnights (great for a regional) benefits

    Cons

    Company doesn't care about the flight attendants

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Personal Opinion

    Aug 8, 2019 - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get flight benefits

    Cons

    They got rid of my position and put me back as a flight attendant, then posted my position back on the website a week later. This is an example of the type of company they are.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 10 years

    Do NOT work for this company!!

    Apr 14, 2019 - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made friends with other crew members who were experiencing the same mistreatment by upper management. Got to make friends with passengers, and travel for free

    Cons

    This company is sinking. Management failed the employees on multiple occasions to combine a joint seniority list with the legacy Expressjet side of our company. This failure on their part caused my job along with thousands of other Flight Attendants jobs to go away. We were all laid off and I’m now looking for other work. On several occasions I sent emails to our president with concerns I had about losing my job, instead of him reading my emails like our former president Brad Holt would .... this president just deleted my email. Along with others who emailed him.... I have screenshots showing he didn’t read them but chose to delete them. If he doesn’t care to hear our concerns what makes you think he will care about yours???? Your chances of being burned by this Comapny are more likely then taking a bath in gasoline and lighting a match! Stay far away for this Comapny. There are better air lines to work for then this circus. If your looking to work out if ATL consider Endeavor Airlines for a regional airline. At least Delta take care of their employees!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Air Training Supervisor

    Feb 6, 2019 - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay scale is slightly higher than other regionals Because of small crews most overnights defer to pilots rest schedule (the union is working on this, trust them Independence on plane

    Cons

    Constant management changes Terrible overnights Long days, short pay Difficult for larger flight attendants on planes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Benefits

    Oct 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flying opportunities with other carriers

    Cons

    Lengthy reserve period for flight attendants

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Bad time for ExpressJet employees.

    Oct 1, 2018 - Flight Attendant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is no pros at this time.

    Cons

    Flight Attendants are being furloughed and pilots are leaving.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Flight Attendant

    Jul 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Once your off reserve and have a line, you can have a life again and choose your schedule and how you would like to work.

    Cons

    Your on reserve for about 3 to 4 years... pay is not that great amongst other flight attendant jobs...crew scheduling will work you to your core.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Flight Attendant

    Sep 30, 2017 - Flight Attendant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None really, sucks to work here.

    Cons

    Low salary, management does not care about flight attendants or pilots. Low morale, again because management does not care.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ExpressJet Airlines Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ExpressJet Airlines? Share Your Experiences

ExpressJet Airlines logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

ExpressJet Airlines Photos

+ Add Photo
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: ExpressJet Branded Plane
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: ExpressJet operates schedules flights to more than 180 airports in the U.S., Canada, Caribbean and Mexico.
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: ExpressJet delivers superior customer service.
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: EPIC Ambassadors mentor students across the country.
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: Our ExpressJet maitenance crew works on an aircraft engine.
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: View our CRJ900 interior.
ExpressJet Airlines photo of: Our CRJ900 flight cre is ready to charter the skies.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ExpressJet Airlines Job Seekers Also Viewed

United Airlines Logo
United Airlines

4.1

5,655 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 797 ExpressJet Airlines reviews submitted anonymously by ExpressJet Airlines employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ExpressJet Airlines is right for you.