Extend-A-Care for Kids Center Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Extend-A-Care for Kids Center Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Extend-A-Care for Kids CEO Joan Altobelli
Joan Altobelli
4 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extend-A-Care for Kids part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and understanding directors. There is a clear and easy leadership ladder that can ear you more responsibility and pay. All the requirements for the job are taught in training, along with EAC providing all the materials you need to be successful. Love working for this company.

    Cons

    Limited hours available because it is in the afterschool setting. But there are locations all over Hays, Austin and Del Valle.

    Extend-A-Care for Kids2019-06-22

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    July 1, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you for your recent review on Glassdoor and for your longtime employment with EAC! Ask you director about additional hours, we sometimes have some work in the business office that can add hours to your week. Three years with the company is commendable and we appreciate your dedication to the organization. Kind Regards, Joan

    Continue reading
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extend-A-Care for Kids part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are very structure.

    Cons

    You made have to work till 7 pm. If parents do not pick up their kids in time.

    Continue reading
    Extend-A-Care for Kids2019-07-21

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    July 26, 2019Executive Director

    Thank you for you review of Extend-A-Care and for your 5+-years of dedicated service! You are building a legacy in the community with the children and families. Let us know if we can help in any way. Kind regards, Joan Altobelli, PhD - Executive Director

    Continue reading
  3. "Best job i've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extend-A-Care for Kids part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Weekends off Lots of paid training and great hours Very flexable Recruiting bonuses

    Cons

    Not very much over time

    Extend-A-Care for Kids2019-07-19

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    July 26, 2019Executive Director

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Extend-A-Care for Kids at Glassdoor! We appreciate your positive feedback and long-term dedication to the organization. I am proud of your 5+ years of service. Check with your Director about more hours, if you want them. We sometimes have work at the Business Office that we hire center staff to prepare for the school year or make materials for the centers. Thanks again. Best wishes, Joan Altobelli, PhD, Executive Director

    Continue reading
  4. "CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Center Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Extend-A-Care for Kids part-time

    Pros

    Relationships with Kiddos was gratifying

    Cons

    Not enough support from directors

    Extend-A-Care for Kids2019-01-31

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    March 8, 2019Executive Director

    Thanks so much for the review. We would love to give more support in areas of need. Please contact me, if you have specific needs or if we can do anything to improve your work environment at EAC. I'd love to talk with you about it. I am determined to improve the company with help from the center team members advising me. Kindly, Dr. Joan Altobelli Executive Director

    Continue reading
  5. "Extend A Care is Worth Your While"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extend-A-Care for Kids part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Valued like no other workplace. It's the little things that make a difference. Great System Parents of the program really appreciate what we do Great training program

    Cons

    Low weekly hours Raise annually Low staff rate sometimes, child care is tough when out of ratio day to day can be exhausting

    Continue reading
    Extend-A-Care for Kids2017-10-28

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    September 12, 2018Executive Director

    Thank you for your positive review as an employee at EAC! The job can be rewarding and challenging at the same time, we do appreciate all you do for kids and families. Kind regards, Dr. Joan Altobelli Executive Director

    Continue reading
  6. "Okay place to work for a college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Center Supervisor in Austin, TX

    I worked at Extend-A-Care for Kids

    Pros

    Flexible schedule that allows for weekends off with decent pay. Ideal job for college students looking for part -time work. A really easy job that doesn't require much if any job experience. Working with kids, which can be seen as a positive to some people.

    Cons

    Lots of politics within the company. Also a huge disconnect between policies implemented by upper management and execution of these policies by employees.

    Extend-A-Care for Kids2011-07-11

    Extend-A-Care for Kids Response

    September 12, 2018Executive Director

    Hello and thank you for your recommendation for employment at EAC. i hope that the disconnect between management and center staff has improved over the years since 2011, but I take that advice very seriously and I will try to improve on it continuously. If you have more details or advice, shoot me an email at jaltobelli@eackids.org. I hope you will join us in the 50th Anniversary celebrations in 2019. Kind regards, Dr. Joan Altobelli Executive Director

    Continue reading
Found 6 reviews