Extra Space Storage District Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

Extra Space Storage District Team Lead Reviews

Updated 5 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Extra Space Storage Work Culture Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Brandon, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to have a good work/life balance. Competitive benefits.

    Cons

    A little better compensation for managers.

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I love It but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Never come in to the same day twice and the customers are amazing. Most of the upper management really cares about the employees, and want to make a great work culture. I’ve been with ESS for more than 10 years and the growth has been amazing. We really are the best at getting better.

    Cons

    For me the work/home life is not balanced the way that I would like in order to hav me an influence with my child the way I would like. The pay is also ridiculous, and a multi billion dollar company like ESS should really pay more and for the long term employees we are only now making what people just being hired are making which is again ridiculous. For ESS to continue to grow and have the talent it needs the pay... will have to be addressed immediately.

    Show More
    Extra Space Storage2019-09-05
  3. "Fantastic Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Euless, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extra Space is a tremendous place to work. Corporate truly seems to care with field employees. Benefits are good and PTO is great.

    Cons

    Pay isn't where is should be for work/level of service expected. Staffing in the field is minimal, due to lower pay scales.

    Advice to Management

    Pay better in order to retain top talent and continuously bring in new team members.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26
  4. "Great work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promote from within. Extra Space Storage invest tons of money in their learning and development dept which really helps me in my development. They are investing in their people's future which is great. Helping me better myself so I can better my future with this great company

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and we will continue growing

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  5. "The very best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Immediate growth and family orientated

    Cons

    Still trying to find some

    Advice to Management

    Continue being the best

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Company is moving away from its great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, ability to learn invaluable skills

    Cons

    Pay is very low for the amount of work and responsibility. Staffing is at a all time low. Turn over is high due Disctiminatory upper managmemt.

    Advice to Management

    Advice would be to take care of employees at the site level with better pay and incentives. And it should be required that all leadership team go through sensitivity and diversity training.

    Extra Space Storage2018-12-20
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Dacula, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, Self Motivated Career Development, Great training opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  8. "District Team Lead (DTL)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal culture! This is company not only talks about appreciating employees, but also demonstrates it at every level.

    Cons

    Every job/company has opportunities. The opportunities at Extra Space Storage are minor operational issues that are not worth mentioning on this platform.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing with regard to employee appreciation!

    Extra Space Storage2018-09-26
  9. Helpful (8)

    "District Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job security.... People will always need storage.

    Cons

    Working every Saturday, pay, work load is very heavy and you still have to run a site. Unrealistic expectations on meeting company goals.

    Advice to Management

    Advancement is possibly if you know whos butt to kiss up too.

    Extra Space Storage2017-11-08
  10. "Extra Space is an awesome place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Lead in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are so many pros! Awesome training programs, unlimited promotion opportunities, good pay, full time, set schedule, Sundays off, paid holidays, full benefits, annual raises, monthly bonuses, retail without the retail hours, and you're not stuck inside all day but you're not stuck outside all day either! All employees that work here treat each other like family and we all are very positive, happy, customer... service oriented people! We're fun to be around :-)

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many cons at all! Some small ones are being required to work all Fridays, Saturdays, and Mondays. It also gets very hot working outside in the summer and very cold in the winter!! You may have many days working alone. The little cons are nothing compared to all the pros!

    Advice to Management

    Keep making Extra Space a great place to work! Consider adjusting allotted staffing hours so there is more help to ensure a quick and easy experience for the customer and to ensure properties stay up to standard. Part time employees would be beneficial to help when/where it is needed.

    Extra Space Storage2017-06-29
Found 21 reviews