KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Extreme Networks

Engaged Employer

Extreme Networks

Add a Review

Extreme Networks Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 731 of over 788 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Extreme Networks President and CEO Ed Meyercord
Ed Meyercord
446 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance and great products(in 73 reviews)

  • "Extreme bangalore office is filled with talented people so the work environment is good(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management making poor decisions/mismanagement"(in 24 reviews)

  • "Senior management keeps things under wraps so you do not have visibility of their strategy and roadmap(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    366

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Extreme Networks and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent Place to Work!

      Jun 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extreme has one of the best cultures I have ever experienced! Our core values of candor, transparency, teamwork, and inclusion is at the heartbeat of the organization. We have outstanding leadership and a thriving D & I program. This is a company that facilitates employee development and is invested in seeing you grow.

      Cons

      I have none to add at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Extreme Networks Response

      Global HR Business Partner

      Thank you for taking out time to review Extreme on Glassdoor. We often hear from prospective candidates that they have visited our Glassdoor page and this review will help them get a better understanding of what it is like to work here at Extreme. Your feedback is really valuable. Thank you.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Extreme Networks is great place to work and getting better every day

      Jun 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extreme Networks has great compensation and benefits package. Great team work moving towards company objectives/goals and good work/personal life balance

      Cons

      None to report at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Extreme Networks Response

      Global HR Business Partner

      Your enthusiasm is palpable!!! We are happy you are riding the Momentum Wave with us!!!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People and Work

      Sep 14, 2021 - Legal Intern in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, fair pay, and great legal experience

      Cons

      Slow at times, Payroll department isn't the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Personal Review of My Past Position at Extreme Networks

      Sep 3, 2021 - Senior Credit & Collections Analyst in Research Triangle Park, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall great place to work Good salary & benefits Great people

      Cons

      I worked in a toxic environment which was taking a toll on my health and therefore I made a decision to leave what started out to be the best position that I had & the best company that I had worked for during my 35 year career.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Culture - Smart People, Kind People, Making a Difference

      Aug 26, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unbeatable culture, Innovative leadership, thoughtful leadership, flexible work environment, great pay

      Cons

      Growing rapidly and most employees wear many hats

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing Company, Growing Pains

      Sep 8, 2021 - Program Director in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always something new to learn. Never a daily grind due to constant change.

      Cons

      Always playing catchup, working double business hours, insecure leadership lacked appreciation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent Company to work for!

      Aug 19, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Salem, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very happy to be working for Extreme. Culture is amazing! The CEO of the company practices what he preaches.

      Cons

      There needs to be a bit more training available. Also, career ladders need to be implemented.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Aug 29, 2021 - Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment with WFH option

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      excellent working environment

      Jul 29, 2021 - Stuff Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent management team, talented engineers, friendly supportive working environment, flexible working hours, good benefit and compensation.

      Cons

      small company features less so sometimes work load heavy because limited work force slow growing in career path

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to be right now

      Jul 28, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have to say that I've been at this company for over a decade now and now is the time to be here. We have some great leadership that is figuring out the right way to go. The technology is innovating at a decent pace and people are willing to listen. I'm definitely happy to be here right now. I can't express how great it is to have a CEO that is full embracing diversity and inclusion. My spouse works for a company that claims to be including, but when I tell them about what we're doing, they're shocked at how much work has been done.

      Cons

      As with any decent sized company, there are certain silos where people have god complexes. These are luckily getting fewer and knocked down though.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 731 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Extreme Networks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Extreme Networks? Share Your Experiences

    or