Eye Care for Animals Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Eye Care for Animals President & CEO Karen Webster (no image)
Karen Webster
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 29, 2021 - Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT) in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    specialty clinic are very busy at times but love it.

    Cons

    specialty clinics are so very busy due to limited clinics

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work

    Apr 2, 2021 - Client Service Representative in Pasadena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seeing patients is always satisfying. Helping out pets is one of the best feelings

    Cons

    Not enough management directive. People get away with lack of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great co-workers company needs a re-haul

    Dec 17, 2020 - Veterinary Technician, RVT in South Salt Lake, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros are Dr Knollinger and the techs, fast pace and great care.

    Cons

    Management....not a set schedule, but this is the veterianary industry

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work!

    Dec 2, 2019 - Cvt, Ophthalmology Technician in Wheeling, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay! Very accommodating for work schedule Opportunity for advancement. My co-workers are like my second family. Profit sharing and 401K offered.

    Cons

    can get very busy at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 4, 2019 - Cvt in Wheeling, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, fair pay, interesting work . Weekends off! Company sponsored lunches.

    Cons

    None ? Can't think of any..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not what they used to be

    Mar 3, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your job is rewarding. Helping the animals is rewarding.

    Cons

    Way too much drama, they always tear you down during reviews ( justification for them not giving adequate raises). The company was just bought out by Pathway, and employees lost a lot of benefits. Even their Doctor's don't want to work for them anymore. They have Doctors quiting left and right.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Not what it seems

    Aug 26, 2015 - Licensed Veterinary Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eye care for animals provides wonderful services in the field of veterinary opthalmology. They do great things for the animals in their care. Working for a corporation such as this, there is a somewhat higher pay wage compared to private practice, good benefits and the supposed support of the administration. There are also multiple locations

    Cons

    The downside is working for a corporation. While it seems as if they are "on your side," their decisions appear to solely business decisions whereas if a simliar situation happened in private practice, the decisions would more likely be based on the best interest of both the employer AND the employee. I was full time and well trained, good at my job. However, I suffered an injury at home that put me off of my feet for over a month. Rather than try to give me light duty or try to accomodate my needs, they decided to replace me. There were no options given to me at all besides the fact that they changed me from FT to 'seasonal' and ended all of my benefits including health care.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Registered Veterinary Technician

    Sep 10, 2017 - Registered Veterinary Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent wages. Fairly good work/life balance. Many clinics are teaching clinics which means you get to learn along with and help train residents in their program. I loved what I did at this clinic as the technicians were fully utilised.

    Cons

    The bottom line is the focus of this company. They are managed by an outside company (Clearview Veterinary Systems) which has helped create an environment that focuses more on the almighty dollar rather than the well being of employees or patients. I worked in a clinic that has an abusive doctor who is disrespectful to the staff as well as the clientele. Nothing is thought of calling the staff demeaning names or throwing needles and instruments. Even the owner wouldn't think of releasing him because he brings in the dollars. This is all to the detriment of the staff, decreasing their sense of self-worth. Every day was a struggle to appease this person and try to avoid his wrath.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible coworker

    Aug 11, 2017 - CCR in Wheeling, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, holidays off, company pays for lunch sometimes

    Cons

    HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT. So I'm taking this time to vent, because I felt my concerns were never heard or supported. The older, heavy set CCR is a nightmare. She's been there for 100 years and another employee in the past had issues with her and left! She has an incredible attitude problem, but will only take it out on you. She wants to be the big dog on campus and will do anything in her power to make you look bad, especially with clients. My concerns for being constantly bullied by her were never taken seriously by my direct supervisors, yet they always had her back. UNFAIR Other than that, there are no raises, insurance plans are a joke. Admin makes it very difficult to advance. This company only cares about the money, not about their employees. The turn-over rate is ridiculous. I would not recommend this company to any one looking for a place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    HR

    Mar 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great corporate culture, luncheons every month.

    Cons

    Crazy work load. No room to grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eye Care for Animals Job Seekers

Veterinary Technician
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Eye Care for Animals? Share Your Experiences

Eye Care for Animals logo
or