Eyeo Reviews | Glassdoor

Eyeo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eyeo CEO Till Faida
Till Faida
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Well-run, mission-driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyeo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial environment with positive energy and willingness to try new things. Very thoughtful and smart CEO. Plus, the company is making a meaningful dent in the Universe.

    Cons

    None, really. If you have initiative and drive, the company will support you.

    Eyeo2017-05-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, weak salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eyeo

    Pros

    There are great projects, people and generally culture here. Open source comes first and so does the community. Flexible hours, supportive management and for the most part autonomy

    Cons

    The company itself pays below average and in some cases far below average with zero transparency to how they pay or pick salary raises despite being VERY profitable.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hide behind "we don't want people to work here because we are the highest bidder" it is clear what you are doing, and that it is no more than an excuse to pay less. Passionate people will come to you no matter how much you pay, but they will not stay long if better opportunities arise. People have families to feed and expenses that are real, treat them right and they will stay forever.

    Eyeo2018-06-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The best company I have ever worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyeo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great people - great atmosphere - a lot of freedom and flexibility - you are encouraged to get things done - your ideas are considered as valid - you can choose your own hardware - flexible working hours - managers trust you - C level management is awesome

    Cons

    -no clear development path - some of managers shouldn't become ones

    Eyeo2018-05-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Flat hierarchy encourages ownership and proactivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyeo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great, intelligent people in a very international office. Flexible working hours. Competitive salary. Open to suggestions and ideas. Good work life balance. They really value their employees. Great company culture. Nice new offices.

    Cons

    With the so many people being remote, it can make projects move along slightly slower than normal, and sometimes difficult to get an overview of who is working on what. But this is all work in progress!

    Eyeo2016-08-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "High Skilled and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Cologne
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyeo

    Pros

    The team knowledge about certain areas is world class 100% remote friendly Very competitive salary (depending on where you are working from, of course) Allocated (and promoted) time to work on self-decided projects

    Cons

    (a very small one) Between 2 weeks and a month of formation in Köln when you start

    Eyeo2015-06-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Mission, Exciting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyeo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Great team -Interesting work -Open and collaborative group (your input is welcomed even if you're not directly working on something, and you're encouraged to join in projects that are interesting to you) -No micromanagement -Company culture

    Cons

    As a previous reviewer mentioned, ad companies don't all love us.

    Advice to Management

    No real advice except to keep doing what we're currently doing and to continue to be approachable and transparent.

    Eyeo2015-05-26
  7. "Besser geht's nicht"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyeo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible Arbeitszeit, smarte Kollegen, spannende Aufgaben, viele Benefits

    Cons

    man will nie mehr woanders arbeiten

    Eyeo2018-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cutting Edge Dev Team & Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyeo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adblock Plus is used by over 60 million users world wide, so whatever we develop here, it really makes a difference in the world. And we're taking on the big names of advertising, because online advertising is really broken. Great work atmosphere, lots of perks, awesome cutting edge team (the best developers and non-developers I have ever worked with) with a great mission. High growth Tech.eu recently called...

    Show More

    Cons

    Adblock Plus is not loved by online advertisers. So if you strive for a career in online advertising, and want to please your peers there, the company might not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep doing what we do, and not be distracted too much by what people around us (like online advertisers) say.

    Eyeo2015-01-19
Found 8 reviews