Eyereturn Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Eyereturn Marketing Reviews

36 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tim Stoute
1 Rating

36 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing team, technology and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Team - Extremely talented, smart, passionate people here. Everyone is approachable and very receptive to new ideas.

    Culture - It's a very fun environment to be in. Dress is casual. There are team-building events throughout the year and you have a lot of freedom and autonomy in the office to work the way you like to.

    Technology - Big scale. You get to work with very cool technology in a Big Data environment.

    Projects - Lots of interesting work to be done. You can work on a variety of projects, each of which have a wide scope. A lot of opportunities for career growth and to make big contributions.

    Cons

    None to speak of. The team and culture are amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Doing great! The company is growing fast and I'm excited for the future.


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great tech, marketing, and people but needs long-term commitment to product vision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, Data Solutions in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Manager, Data Solutions in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The leadership team has done a great job in hiring very smart and skilled people in both the technology and marketing departments. As a result of this the collective tech stack and marketing knowledge available in house is very strong, in comparison to other businesses in the advertising industry.

    - Comprehensive product training provided directly by the Technical Program Manager with an option to dive deep into the back-end systems, if technical knowledge is on par

    - Cutting edge tech stack with the opportunity to contribute, if willing and skills are on par

    - Interesting technical and business challenges to work through

    - Open and collaborative culture that enables knowledge sharing to be seamless

    - Great perks and fun things such as dogs allowed in the office, foosball table, and snacks

    Cons

    While acknowledging the very smart and skilled people in both the technology and marketing departments, there is still a small handful of legacy leaders in key roles that create frustration as the quality of their outputs do not meet standards or expectations.

    - Lacking in long-term product vision and ability to lock down priorities, which results in a lot of last minute scrambles or change in direction for the product and project group

    - Lacking in business operations management including organizational design and workflow optimization, there is overlap in roles, groups, and redundancies in some deliverables

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Jan 13, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're incredibly proud of the team we've assembled at Eyereturn and we're always glad to hear their accomplishments and knowledge recognized. It also sound... More

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place - amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Administrative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great company perks. Amazing coworkers. Work life balance is always promoted by higher ups. Its a great place to be and its really amazing to have watched an amazing set of CEOs grow a company. It is a pleasure to still be around and see how the company has grown so much.

    Cons

    hard work pays off - if you are not willing to put in the work then this isn't the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work - the drive that you have to grow your company is incredible.

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Dec 5, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We’re very proud that our CEO's have been with Eyereturn from the beginning (over 15 years) and are still directing our vision and growth. Over the last 5 years, we’ve... More


  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I've worked at eyereturn for a while now and I can say that it's a very challenging and rewarding place to work. Excellent corporate culture. People are all really cool to hangout with during and after work. There are some nice perks like bringing your dog to the office, christmas party, halloween party, board game nights, Foosball(!!), summer hours, extra vacation day for your birthday, team lunches and outings (I'm forgetting a few).

    Another pro about eyereturn is if you have the drive you can learn a variety of different programming languages. There are a bunch of people that will help you get started and give you a hand when you need it.

    Overall it's a very collaborative and fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    The industry is constantly changing so you really have to keep your eye on the ball but that has more to do with the ad tech industry.

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 25, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Eyereturn, we’re so glad to hear that even after 3 years you still find it challenging and rewarding!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't have asked for much more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech
    Former Employee - Tech
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing working environment (people).
    Rare to find real Canadian ad tech (usually driven by US companies).
    Fairly regular development of new platforms and features.
    All departments work well together (sales + tech).
    Great reputation with clients which means products get used.

    Cons

    Eyereturn has so many products that a clear vision/direction could be communicated a little better (or updated more often).
    Training processes could be a little better

    Advice to Management

    Keep generating team building opps. Ad Tech is hard work and they days are easier when you feel like you're working hard as a part of a team.

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 25, 2016 – HR Manager

    We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review highlighting our people, Canadian ad tech, product development, cross-team collaboration... More


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great tech at Eyereturn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Eyereturn is a meritocracy -- you get what you put in. Those who take initiative and see projects through will do well.

    This is a great place to learn and use the latest and greatest technologies with many opportunities to lead and use new tech to solve problems and improve processes.

    More pros include:
    - modern tech stack
    - minimal legacy code / tech debt
    - great work-life balance
    - stable production systems, frequent deployments
    - senior tech talent great to work with

    Cons

    Tech training for junior devs could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 7, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thanks for leaving your thoughts about Eyereturn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we really appreciate the feedback!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not what I was expecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are some nice people working here and it certainly helps to make up for the rest.

    Cons

    I don't feel like my opinion matters. I was told when I started that my input would be valued and I would have a chance to shape the direction of the company and its products. Management is a heavy anchor on the productivity and morale of both the sales and technology sides.

    Advice to Management

    Save yourselves and everyone else and move Renee to a new position

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 25, 2016 – HR Manager

    We pride ourselves on providing a culture where people are allowed to learn and grow, develop their careers and have ownership in what they do. Particularly being a mid size organization of... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place but the CEO is delusional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    The tech is great and I love the employer culture...

    Cons

    Eyereturn isn't relevant anymore in the programmatic landscape. They can't keep up and will eventually go under... I fear for my own job as the CEO seems obsessed with herself

    Advice to Management

    Go trade desks!!

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thanks for leaving your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you love the tech and our culture. We’re going to continue to utilize the most exciting, appropriate and powerful open technologies to fuel... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    some people are genuinely nice
    usual startup pros :
      snacks

    Cons

    No appropriation for what you do and how hard you work for them

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thanks for writing about your time with us. We’re happy to hear that you liked the people who work here (we think that the sense of camaraderie fostered by our amazing employees is one of the biggest... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    "I learned more than I could have hoped!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - Eyereturn is totally a meritocracy; you get what you give.
    - The amount of opportunities the company provides are endless if you take initiative.
    - The people I met at Eyereturn are awesome. Not only is the team smart and talented, they are also fun, which made going to work every day great!

    Cons

    - The biggest thing for me was that decisions seemed to be made mostly on gut feel. I think there could have been more instances to use data, conduct employee surveys etc. to make more informed and objective decisions. This would have helped me to understand more of "why" we were making the decisions we were making.

    Advice to Management

    - Encourage transparency across all levels of the company. When people are open it is so much easier for everyone to understand each other, why they're making the decisions they're making, and most importantly (in my opinion), helps to build trust.


Showing 36 of 36 reviews
Reset Filters