Ezoic Reviews | Glassdoor

Ezoic Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ezoic CEO Dwayne Lafleur (no image)
Dwayne Lafleur
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A growing Startup with fantastic career/growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Ezoic has many opportunities to develop in your career, which have been created by the growth of the company over the past few years. Many of the sales reps here have been with the company for several years and moved into senior positions or working with larger clients -In addition to the sales duties, you get to work on extra projects that really stretch your knowledge, technical/analytical skills, and business... acumen. You don't get these types of development opportunities at other companies -You get autonomy/ownership over your work, and management invites feedback on how to make work processes better. They actually listen to your input and are willing to test new approaches. -Really friendly atmosphere with senior sales reps that are eager to help develop others. -The technologies that Ezoic provides to its clients are an amazing value-add, you won't be selling snake oil here. -Although the technologies seem complex, you really don't need a technical background to succeed. We have people from all different majors and career tracks, and the training opportunities are extensive if you're willing to work hard. -The business outlook is really positive, with Ezoic emerging as a major player in this industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    -If you're not interested in working with bloggers/digital publishers or working with international clients, it's not for you. Honestly, though, the clients are great to work with and there is immense satisfaction in helping these people succeed. We work with all kinds of websites, big and small. These include small business owners, people looking to turn their hobby into a successful income stream, and larger... enterprise-level media companies with many employees and complex set ups. -There is a few month learning curve to this sales role, especially if you don't have experience with computers or websites. Management makes it easy by really working with you in training, providing coaching, and jumping in to help when needed. However, if you're not willing to learn new things or open yourself to new ideas, it's not for you.

    Show More
    Ezoic2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (8)

    "One of the best companies I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Office atmosphere (I laugh every day) - SO MANY MONITORS aka amazing workstation - Untracked vacation/sick days - Dog-friendly - Always learning something new every day - Work Autonomy - Catered lunches on Tuesdays and Thursdays that usually have enough leftovers to cover Wednesdays and Fridays. - The snacks - Beer, Kombucha, and Cold Brew on tap - The games (pool, ping pong, corn-hole, soon to come Big... Buck Hunter, air hockey, x-box) - The amount of intelligent, awesome, hardworking people that make up Ezoic. It is fascinating what each person that works here has accomplished outside of this company. Seriously, it is a pleasure to go to work each day. I thoroughly enjoy the company of everyone at Ezoic; except for one...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Tim - Tim - Tim - Tim - Tim ( I had to enter at least 5 words) (btw, this is a running office joke. Tim is actually the best. Thankfully I'm able to submit this anonymously so no one will know I complimented him.)

    Advice to Management

    I don't have much advice for management. I think the company is incredibly well balanced. There are areas to improve, but know that you guys are aware of the problems and are working towards fixing them as we continue to grow and learn.

    Ezoic2018-10-17
  3. "Great Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ezoic is an amazing place to learn and grow as an engineer. As with many startups, there is a high sense of responsibility and ownership of work. Working at Ezoic has given me the opportunity to learn and become more proficient at a myriad of fields from machine learning, devops, web development, to efficient large scale systems. It's a fast paced environment where mistakes are meant to be a learning experience and... where everyone is here to help.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company has grown quickly in the past two years, so there have been some growing pains, but leadership has been very receptive to all the suggestions the engineers and others have pointed out.

    Ezoic2018-09-13
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Ezoic

    Pros

    Its the best company I've ever worked at .... and I once worked for myself :|

    Cons

    Too much fun? Just kidding. Not sure. I guess if its not your vibe, you won't like it. Its a very laid back, non-political place, but very hard-working. If you're ---hole you won't like it.

    Ezoic2018-04-27
  5. "Work with Smart People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ezoic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fun place to work and learn

    Cons

    Little to no mobility (both upward and lateral)

    Advice to Management

    Take more chances!

    Ezoic2017-12-14

    Ezoic Response

    December 15, 2017CEO

    There are many opportunities for mobility at Ezoic. In fact, all of the following started in entry-level positions and have advanced: US sales lead, UK sales lead, US AM Lead, Platform Quality Director and both engineering leads. In fact, beyond the early stages, only two leadership ...

    Show More
  6. "Ezoic is Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic

    Pros

    Makes everything easy with their automated ad services

    Cons

    They could use a better system for analytics

    Ezoic2017-01-28
  7. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic full-time

    Pros

    Ezoic is a fun, fast-paced environment full of intelligent, hard-working, and all-around good people. A growing startup with plenty of opportunity to make an impact. No micromanagement. If you have a good idea to help improve the product, you're encouraged to build it. Management is extremely knowledgable of the tech and the industry as a whole. Lots of office perks (Xbox, foosball, arcade machine, etc). Hard work... and results are recognized.

    Show More

    Cons

    For me personally, this job has absolutely zero cons. That being said, if you crave hand-holding, or if you prefer to fly under the radar doing the absolute minimum, Ezoic probably isn't the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things. Keep trusting your hires--they're all brilliant and capable.

    Ezoic2017-01-14
  8. "Fun, Exciting Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ezoic full-time

    Pros

    This is probably my favorite job of all time. I've had a very successful career and was really interested in returning to a start-up environment, and decided to come on board with Ezoic about 4 months ago and it has been an awesome some place to work. - Flexibility, autonomy, and trust - Fun work environment (half the office is basically just cool stuff like games, exotic fish, and more) - All the other... employees are a lot of fun and culture is a really positive one - There are tons of quirks and novelties that make it an enjoyable place to work - Relaxed environment where you can dress, act, and generally be yourself

    Show More

    Cons

    There are none if you are the kind of person that likes to take ownership of your work, learn quickly, and can manage your time/tasks well. It's an environment filled with very intelligent people. If that intimidates you, it's probably not a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    (thumbsup)

    Ezoic2016-12-02
  9. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ezoic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ezoic provides a great work environment and the company is very stable for a startup but is constantly looking for new ways to improve their platform. The office is very nice and the company has put a lot of effort into making their workplace as enjoyable as possible. As for the location, it doesn't get much better than Carlsbad, perfect if you enjoy living in the hills over looking the Pacific in Southern... California.

    Show More

    Cons

    Online advertising will never be a very rewarding industry to work in. The pay is slightly less than in larger cities but the reduced cost of living and luxurious surroundings more than make up for it. Also, they didn't offer any equity.

    Advice to Management

    Just continue with what you are doing and offering some equity to employees might make them more likely to still around long term.

    Ezoic2016-04-04
  10. "Fast and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ezoic

    Pros

    Really fun work. Amazing group of people. Flexible office. XBOX.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so there is a little bit of a "fend for yourself" in that there is no HR dept, etc.

    Ezoic2013-03-28
Found 13 reviews