F.N.B. Corporation Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
F.N.B. Corporation President; CEO, First National Bank Vincent J. (Vince) Delie Jr.
Vincent J. (Vince) Delie Jr.
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is really committed to giving its employees good benefits and training(in 10 reviews)

  • "Easy, good hours, good work environment(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "pay grade needs adjusted upper management needs to share some of the wealth(in 9 reviews)

  • "My experience is from the FNB Call Center in Pittsburgh(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 11, 2021 - Payroll Coordinator in Hermitage, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people to train and work with. Great team approach to getting the job done accurately and efficiently. Hiring process was done very quickly.

      Cons

      No downsides to speak of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Hire-4 wks

      May 11, 2021 - FILE QUALITY SPECIALIST in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Although I've only been to my primary location for four days upon being hired. Those that I've had the pleasure of meeting in person were very welcoming. I have the opportunity to work for a Manager that promotes open door policy, flexibility, and professional along with personable and welcoming demeanor.

      Cons

      For the four days that I was working in the office, I had continuous issues with accessing my assigned floor due to constant; am preferably disruption with my employee badge not working properly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      MUST READ- lots of detail

      Apr 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative II in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The interview process took several weeks. I submit my application on line and received an email about 4 days later to schedule a phone screening. After the phone screening i was immediately moved to interview stage. I received a call from the branch manager to schedule interview with herself and the market manager for the following week. Well then It got postponed once because of covid. I finally interviewed and was offered the position 4 business days later. So far, everyone is nice and helpful. The manager has insured that I have everything needed to do my job adequately. They are very flexible with you and support work life balance. The vacation time, holidays and sick time is decent. The employees are 37.5 weekly with no overtime. Pay is decent, could be a little better. 401k plan/match is nice. There is potential for quarterly bonuses if sales goals are met. You are expected to multitask and make outbound calls.

      Cons

      I came from a larger bank before and have noticed some of the procedures, processes, systems, etc are a bit out dated. Lots of signatures and records still kept on actual paper. The time system for clocking in and out could be better. It takes about 5-6 minutes to get sign in to the computer, get the system loaded, and clocked in which can be stressful. If you forget to clock in or out, your manager can fix it for you. Also some of the various fees are a bit aggressive. And for tellers, you are expected to answer the ringing phone even if you are with a customer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible place to work as a CSR

      May 10, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relatively none. Free lunch once or twice a year. 10 vacation days, 8 sick days( you’re going to need them.) they will barely let you schedule or use your vacation days, though. I did hear of a few people not necessarily getting promotions, just transferring to different departments which can be a resume builder.

      Cons

      I am not surprised I cannot find any other ratings for this company on Glassdoor. Guess I’ll go first. FNB of PA as a CSR was the worst job I ever had. I didn’t know at first, until covid hit, that’s the only reason I was there for almost 2 years- because I was uncertain of finding a new job. In short- the company treats the CSRs and bank tellers horribly. You’ll barely make the 32,000 a year they offer if they even offer that anymore. All the other departments treat the CSRs like crap because management will hire anyone with no experience in banking. Their online banking system is always crashing, almost every week, and there is no word from anyone as to what is going on. The call center of maybe 100 employees at times has only 2 managers working and they hate it there too. The company forces CSRs to work mandatory overtime, but the paycheck amounts stay the same. My manager told me to my face that there was time and a half pay for overtime and he completely lied. When covid started, things got even worse. Most the trained people quit because of how poorly they handled the situation. Every department got laptops to work from home BESIDES CSRs because they were not as productive at home. This was criminal to a lot of hard working people, saying you can’t work from home because you won’t take as many calls. You are expected to take 80 calls a day, 10 an hour, and these are not quick and easy calls. It is extremely draining. Everyone is pissed including all the customers. At one point in time I got a raise for 16cents an hour. Yes, cents. It made no difference in my Bi-weekly pay. Then the manager told me I was making more than most other CSRs and asked not to tell them. I could go on all day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Pass This Company By - Frankly, RUN!

      Apr 18, 2021 - Assistant Branch Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training ground for other opportunity if your just starting out in banking,

      Cons

      Unprofessional Management, favoritism and environment can be hostile at time. Unprofessional, lack of teamwork and branch employees are not valued, Sweat shop

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lives it Values

      Apr 21, 2021 - Officer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FNB is a company that truly cares about its customers, community and employees. A great place to work. Impressed by its commitment to diversity and inclusion.

      Cons

      nothing comes to mind - very much like it here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Slap in the face

      May 2, 2021 - Lock Desk Associate in Hermitage, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're a numbers person, the work is great. I enjoy the work.

      Cons

      Won't pay you what you're worth! They're bringing in new hires that I'm training and paying them $4 more an hr bc of where they live vs where I live! Zero work/life balance working 55-60 hour weeks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Employee to FNB Corp. - First National Insurance Agency

      Jan 12, 2021 - Commercial Lines Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My transition to the FNB Corp. Insurance Division could not be smoother and more positive. It is very refreshing to have my past experience be welcomed and it is very obvious that everyone here wishes to move forward to be the best agency possible. My experience has been nothing but impressive - my future outlook is extremely bright. The interviewing for my position was thorough and informational, and it moved along at a welcome speed. Onboarding to my position was educational and if any assistance was needed, several reached out to help. If you have an opportunity to interview with FNB Corp., do not hesitate to do so.

      Cons

      No cons so far - a very welcome change for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a new associate, I have experience a month of work here with FNB and I can say great thing after great thing. There are associates that truly do care about your footprint and want you to succeed IF you put in the effort and time and show your willingness to grow. There is clear opportunity to move up with the organization because there are endless open doors in the banking world.

      Cons

      Truthfully I do not have any.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, needs to prioritize better

      Apr 13, 2021 - IT Security SME/IT Security Project Manager in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable corporation during the pandemic.

      Cons

      Needs to prioritize commitment to employees over saving the bottom line.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews

    Popular Careers with F.N.B. Corporation Job Seekers

    Branch Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Media and Public Relations Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at F.N.B. Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    F.N.B. Corporation logo
    or