F12.net Reviews | Glassdoor

F12.net Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alex Webb
15 Ratings
  1. "Exciting Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    As a company that is growing by leaps and bounds F12 is an exciting place to work and no two days are the same.

    Cons

    No clarity for employees about roles and responsibilities during transitions.

    F12.net2019-05-13
  2. "Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at F12.net full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very supportive, and many opportunities for growth in the company.

    Cons

    They are aggressively expanding across Canada through Mergers and Acquisitions. They have just recently developed an HR department to help control the talent coordination and integration. But with such diverse people, cultures and ways of doing business, there is a lot of stop-starts in processes, policies, and even roles. I am sure it will settle down in a few years.

    F12.net2019-04-10
  3. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing ability to grow, fun culture and so many locations

    Cons

    A lot of stuff going on so could be overwhelming for some

    F12.net2019-03-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    Small, family orientated business. Great location.

    Cons

    Small, constrained technical resource pool.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on providing technical training.

    F12.net2019-01-16
  5. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    A collaborative and friendly environment with plenty of room to grow. Great culture and a place to develop yourself personally and professionally.

    Cons

    As a organization that is quickly growing, there is a lot to learn!

    F12.net2018-12-07
  6. "Enjoying my time at F12.net"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    Love the culture and everyone I work with.

    Cons

    Fast growing company, ability to learn and adapt is a must.

    F12.net2018-10-29
  7. "Absolutely the best place to work and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    By far the best place to work in this industry.

    Cons

    Fast growing organization that sometimes it’s hard to keep up. But it’s definitely worth it.

    F12.net2018-10-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity to grow, a real career..not just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you're willing to work hard, go beyond and show initiative, then this is the place to shine. lots of opportunity to advance your career . lots of effort made to make work fun. Its great to be part of a large growing company.

    Cons

    this is not a place for mediocrity or complacency. you are always wanting to improve and get better.

    Advice to Management

    keep communication flowing - love to hear the CEO talk. Man is that guy inspiring!

    F12.net2018-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with employee career growth options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    Profitable and growing across Canada Career growth from Level 1 to Executive Very different support offerings compared to competition Great office environment

    Cons

    Sometimes there is lack of communication but getting better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    F12.net2018-10-15
  10. "Great place to spend the majority of my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - My colleagues are my friends; I enjoy coming to work - I have opportunities for advancement - They make an effort to be supportive and engage us

    Cons

    - The work is challenging

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the strong communication

    F12.net2018-10-16
Found 22 reviews