F12.net Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
F12.net CEO Alex Webb (no image)
Alex Webb
25 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Mixed Bag

    May 6, 2021 - Remote Support Technician in Cloverdale, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gets hands on experience with a variety hardware, software, platforms and applications.

    Cons

    Expectation. Customers expect a lot and the company expects just as much with little to no guidance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Apr 14, 2021 - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work culture, challenging environment.

    Cons

    Stress can be a concern, and a good attitude is key.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best for Clients, Worst for Employees

    Apr 10, 2021 - Information Systems Developer in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Good vacation policy - HR Department is the BEST

    Cons

    - Lack Management Skills - Number of employees are not in proportion with the amount of work - No flexibility - A two hour appointment means take half/full FLEX day off - No Annual Bumps - What you ask is what you get, no extra attention - No employee culture - No overtime pay, you work for 16 hours a day, that is considered to be a "Duty" - Not enough APPRECIATION of the work you do

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Apr 15, 2021 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great for growth for me

    Cons

    Moves very fast for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Tries to be fair and inovative

    Mar 26, 2021 - Project Technician in Markham, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Nice facilities Equipment provided.

    Cons

    Salaries are on the low side.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Prgresssive Comapny

    Mar 1, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, ensured no employee was let go during the pandemic. F12 put in measures immediately to mitigate losses and stayed the course over the year. Management team stayed in touch with everyone with regular company wide informational calls and quarterly town halls. Always lots to learn not just from my manager but from team members in all departments.

    Cons

    No real Cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hiring and Firing Alert

    Sep 28, 2020 - Remote Operations in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't see any Pros working for such a low esteemed company. All I can say is to learn as much as you can until you are kicked out without any warning.

    Cons

    I wish I could rate it negative 1 coz here is what you need to know about this company. 1. Extremely poor management. The Toronto office is managed by a couple of managers who act as the Gods of the company and can play with the emotions of their employees by firing them any day without any notice/warning/feedback. 2. The manager who handles the ROC team is basically good for nothing who knows nothing and has no time to help you out for any doubt clarification but can waste merely hours chatting about his kids, pets, wives, cars, his food habits and what not. So basically be prepared to act as a puppet to laugh at his senseless jokes if not you are not liked by him and will be shown the door. 3. No concept of training. No floor walk support for the newest hired and are expected to be wizards to work full fledged within a couple weeks of joining. 4. Racism and Gender discrimination guaranteed. 5. Be prepared to work for atleast 3 employees for a below average pay.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Underpay Job

    Jan 5, 2021 - Remote Operations Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Diverse culture. WFH options.

    Cons

    Workload of three person to one person. Not worth it for what they pay even if its WFH job. Management does not listen to your concerns. Low growing opportunities within the company. Expectations are too much from a single person but little to less are given when it comes to rewards. You can go to above and beyond for the clients but you won't be appreciated much. At my very last days when I decided to quit the job I was too generous to give two weeks notice even though for me it was not required I could've quit at anytime but It was not appreciated either !! and was not treated well in my last days. Stress given at this role is not worth it, Management is fully aware about this and they need to hire more people. Within my tenure 3 more people quit before me just because of the same reason.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment!

    Mar 4, 2021 - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Client Coordinator Review

    Feb 26, 2021 - Client Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Growth, Great Team, Lots of Challenges, Customer Service Focused

    Cons

    Hard Work and fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with F12.net Job Seekers

Tier 1 Support Technician
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at F12.net? Share Your Experiences

F12.net logo
or