F12.net Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
F12.net CEO Alex Webb (no image)
Alex Webb
17 Ratings
  1. "Mature and Rapidly Expanding Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Work with some of the most cutting edge technology available and our offerings are leagues ahead of competitors. -Directors that are always thinking about the future. -Great coworkers, culture, benefits and beautiful offices. -Transparent CEO who really cares about their employees and takes criticism and ideas without issue. -Has handled the COVID-19 crisis amazingly well both for our staff and for supporting our clients.

    Cons

    -The rapid expansion can make things a bit stressful at times, but I don't see how it couldn't be when you're acquiring a new company every 6-12 months. To be fair however they have slowed this down a bit and it has helped a lot. -Job Titles and Department Names have changed often as we adapt to the future which can be a bit frustrating. -Will likely be moving to a mostly work from home policy in the future due to COVID-19. This can be a pro or con depending on your views.

    Continue reading
    F12.net2020-05-28
  2. "Great people and good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of experience to gain and everyone is really friendly. Lots of after hours activities

    Cons

    Salary is lower than industry standards

    F12.net2020-03-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Parasitic, dysfunctional company with truly terrible managers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technician in Nelson, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at F12.net full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice looking office. Friendly managers and co-workers, until the second they can make one more dollar by replacing you with a remote call center. Healthy snack program.

    Cons

    A parasitic company that buys up small town IT companies and screws over the employees who built them. I've personally seen a truly terrible manager who's hated by literally everyone who's ever worked for him rise through the ranks of the company because he's buddies with the CEO. 90% of the jobs in my small town were replaced by a call center in Vancouver. Employees are routinely lied to. They post a wage sheet for their employees of all the salary amounts of each individual position, also a lie. I was never once paid even close to the lowest number they claim to pay people. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    F12.net2020-03-17
  4. "Bit of Rollercoaster"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Fun environment. Learn fast if willing to put in the work. Potential for very exciting future.

    Cons

    Growing pains with rapid expansion. Chaotic pace to where work is rushed and incomplete.

    Continue reading
    F12.net2019-11-23
  5. "Exciting Changes"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    As a company that is growing by leaps and bounds F12 is an exciting place to work and no two days are the same.

    Cons

    No clarity for employees about roles and responsibilities during transitions.

    F12.net2019-05-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Fast"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at F12.net full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive, and many opportunities for growth in the company.

    Cons

    They are aggressively expanding across Canada through Mergers and Acquisitions. They have just recently developed an HR department to help control the talent coordination and integration. But with such diverse people, cultures and ways of doing business, there is a lot of stop-starts in processes, policies, and even roles. I am sure it will settle down in a few years.

    F12.net2019-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing ability to grow, fun culture and so many locations

    Cons

    A lot of stuff going on so could be overwhelming for some

    F12.net2019-03-18
  8. "Great place to work and grow."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment that encourages growth and advancement.

    Cons

    Growth requires change - if you don't like to improve then this is no place for you.

    Continue reading
    F12.net2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    Small, family orientated business. Great location.

    Cons

    Small, constrained technical resource pool.

    Continue reading
    F12.net2019-01-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F12.net full-time

    Pros

    A collaborative and friendly environment with plenty of room to grow. Great culture and a place to develop yourself personally and professionally.

    Cons

    As a organization that is quickly growing, there is a lot to learn!

    F12.net2018-12-07
Found 27 reviews