F2OnSite Reviews | Glassdoor

F2OnSite Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
F. Jonathan Poole
8 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F2OnSite part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    American company based in Texas with a large presence in the Technical Support business. They provide onsite service for all the major PC hardware divisions.

    Cons

    Sometimes the number of service calls for.my area is low, making it difficult to make any decent money, but that's the nature of this part of the country.

    F2OnSite2018-02-08
  2. "Excellent learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at F2OnSite

    Pros

    You will learn a lot and get a couple of certifications

    Cons

    Need to be more organized and more training on the administrative part, not the technical.

    F2OnSite2018-06-13
  3. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at F2OnSite full-time

      Pros

      Great opportunity to become very well saturated in the world of hardware IT support, thus providing great talents to leverage against continued growth.

      Cons

      Big picture goal/niche may be difficult to grasp initially; expectations need repetitive highlighting.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on continuing to expand up and out into deeper technologies as IT needs continues to shift with this same model.

      F2OnSite2017-06-30
    • "Fun job, good company, demanding customers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at F2OnSite part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      High level server experience gained, point of sale experience gained and the people at corporate are classy. Love the career advancement program

      Cons

      Customers are demanding but F2 corp team backs you up Hard to keep up with the difference servers and procedures

      Advice to Management

      Manage your customers where they talk to your staff the same way you do.

      F2OnSite2017-05-26
    • "Good people and good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at F2OnSite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They all seem to care. Work hard and support others.

      Cons

      They are a small firm so not always have newest apps

      Advice to Management

      Look at new apps to help the business

      F2OnSite2017-05-19
    • "A good refresher job for an seasoned tech vet, great for those starting out with basics already in hand."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at F2OnSite part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great to get out to work with no monkey on your back.. you check your work bucket in the morning with the customer you are assigned to do work for. pick up your parts do the work then ship non consumable parts back to the vendor. depending on the company customer assigned to parts may be already onsite for you to work with but got to still ship them back.. Getting Certifications for the work you will be assigned to do...

      Show More

      Cons

      Their is down time.. I see many reviewers blaming the company for it.. but is actually the customer's of the company. more certs you have the more work that is available for you. driving can get nuts out of the city if you are in a good area work is more close together and able to get more done in a day likely steady work as well. must have your own tools. consumable tools are given free. (i.e. wipes, grease and scribes)

      Advice to Management

      Company is getting up there with offerings for people that work for you.. Lack of work issues I know is a work in progress thing.. The concept is good. Local regional presence may help better building the brand. (local offices)

      F2OnSite2017-02-20

      F2OnSite Response

      March 2, 2017President

      Thank you for your input...we are working on the items you listed in the CONS section and appreciate your thoughts. Thanks for being part of our company family!

    • "Great Please To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Technician 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at F2OnSite full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      A really friendly and professional staff , Paid Certifications program for all OEMs , Flexible schedule and well pay... I really enjoyed my journey with this great company ... Wish them all the best ...

      Cons

      Short time allowed to obtain Required Certs to get to field

      Advice to Management

      Keep Doing Good ....

      F2OnSite2017-01-25

      F2OnSite Response

      February 15, 2017President

      Thanks for the review. and thanks for being part of our team!

    • Helpful (6)

      "Not a position that can support your family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at F2OnSite for more than a year

      Pros

      Within the confines of the available hours, you have flexibility with your schedule. Work from home. Very few occasions with someone watching over your shoulder. Hard to say what the employment status is, since you are paid by the assignment.

      Cons

      Even though you are W2, there are no bennies. Auto comp is below unacceptable. Thirty cents per mile discounting the first 15 from site to site and nothing for the home trip. (If each trip is 14 miles point to point, you get nothing for the day. Even though you may drive 100 miles total) My average pay including drive time was $ 1.21 per hour. You are contracted out to another company, so the daily assignments are...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      This might be a good filler job if the auto comp underwent a significant overhaul. For 2016 the government auto usage rate is 54 cents a mile. And without any bennies (including health insurance) the employee is paying you for the privilege of working.

      F2OnSite2016-10-03

      F2OnSite Response

      February 15, 2017President

      We appreciate your input although we don't agree with all of your statements. Please do know that our pay models have changed and our benefits have improved substantially. But we do appreciate you taking the time to review our company.

    • "DEDICATED TO EMPLOYEE SATISFACTION AND CUSTOMER LOYALTY!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at F2OnSite full-time

      Pros

      I've been working for F2 for 3.5 months, and already feel like I've been part of the family since the beginning! And when I say "family", I really mean it! I had been out of the workforce taking care of my 4 children for almost 10 years, so when I decided to return, it was important for me to find a team that would support me as I made the transition. F2OnSite did exactly that, and so much more! Upper management is...

      Show More

      Cons

      None at this time to speak of!

      Advice to Management

      Keep fighting the good fight!

      F2OnSite2016-09-20

      F2OnSite Response

      May 17, 2017President

      Thanks for the review! Our company culture is based on treating people the way we want to be treated, and it starts at the top. Thanks for being part of our company family!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great family oriented workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technician in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at F2OnSite full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very hands on, but does not micro manage. Always available, and great all around people.

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing!

      F2OnSite2016-09-12

      F2OnSite Response

      February 15, 2017President

      Thanks for working with us! Glad to hear good things about our team!

    Found 27 reviews