FARO Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

FARO Technologies Reviews

Updated 26 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FARO Technologies CEO Michael D. Burger
Michael D. Burger
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company Investing in People & Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Team is always engaging and proactive in getting me the tools and support I need; Very competent colleagues with vast knowledge of their respective disciplines; There is always a push to make our products better for the customer with heavy R&D including customer input; FARO products & service are superior compared to competition based on technology, user interfaces and customer support - according to... prospects I visit; tons of room for growth of sector technology and customer base -Construction BIM in my case; Personal professional growth is huge for me- so much to learn about complete work flow;

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're not the adaptable type or don't like change it may be a con; If you're not the engaging or proactive type it may be a con;

    Advice to Management

    Continue the growth trajectory, investing in smart people and R&D

    FARO Technologies2019-09-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience working at FARO: The training and onboarding process is great; strategic and service oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Team-work; Strategic thinking, Customer Oriented; Management

    Cons

    Weak communication between the Verticals (business)

    FARO Technologies2019-09-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great training, guidance and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been in sales for over 30 years and have worked with several companies. I've seen upper level management philosophy and how it trickled down to the employees. Some were not very good at appreciating their workforce. FARO is NOT one of them. Since being hired, I have experienced a sincere appreciation for the small part I do. From the corporate office to the field, everyone is pulling the same direction. ... It's refreshing really. I truly love the culture, the people and the management that support us. I hope to be here for a very long time.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm having some trouble with the T&E system/processes, but I have a strong feeling that is on my end :(

    Advice to Management

    None. I can't find a single thing I would do differently.

    FARO Technologies2019-09-05
  4. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Entry in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, schedules, great company to work for

    Cons

    Insufficient training in some aspects

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FARO Technologies2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is filled with amazing people. Ive never worked with such nice and smart people. They ask a lot of you but it’s worth it.

    Cons

    I wish we had more paid holidays and could use our PTO before 90 days.

    FARO Technologies2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I work with great people in a great office environment. I feel appreciated.

    Cons

    Many ups and downs recently but looking forward to the new CEO making FARO even better!

    Advice to Management

    Not all managers are like mine. Other managers should make sure their teams are appreciated for the hard work they do!

    FARO Technologies2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    FARO is a technology company. FARO has one of the best products in the industry and most people don't realize how our products are being used but just look around and I am sure you will find at least one or two FARO equipment used to manufacture the products that we use in our daily life.

    Cons

    Growing pains due to new management and recent changes but it'll be like any other company that goes through leadership changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep sending out bi-weekly employee pulse surveys. Employees of this company truly believe in this company and a great future.

    FARO Technologies2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Great company with awesome future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    FARO has one of the best products in the industry. Atmosphere is lot more upbeat since the announcement of the new CEO. Great people to work for in this company. Let’s keep this momentum going!

    Cons

    Some of the top senior executives and leaders needs to go. They are just paying little politics and doesn’t care about people. HR is really trying to bring back the and uplift the morales but some of these executives trying to stop them from doing anything positive for employees by cutting budget.

    Advice to Management

    This message is for new CEO: Please know that people of this company are hardworking and truly believe that we can do better. Please know that you’re surrounded by people who doesn’t want to see you succeed because they didn’t get your job! Be careful of them! You’re smart so ask anyone and they will tell you who’s the problem in this company

    FARO Technologies2019-04-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Faro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FARO Technologies

    Pros

    Great owners and supporting staff

    Cons

    Only open 4 days a week

    FARO Technologies2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Oppritunity of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -managment is truly apart of the team. -working environment - coworkers -exposure to industry and manufacturing methods -independance

    Cons

    -not enough time in the day to fully enjoy the FARO life

    Advice to Management

    Mrs. Edwards is probably the absolute best leader/boss I've ever had hands down. She is frigen brilliant and approachable. I'd move a mountain with a toothpick if she asked, because she would do the same. She sticks up and defends her team, what a cool leader. I'd say promote her. But i dont want to lose her as a boss!

    FARO Technologies2018-08-09
Found 173 reviews