FARO Technologies "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

FARO Technologies Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 14 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FARO Technologies CEO Michael D. Burger
Michael D. Burger
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "People are leaving left and right due to upper management, pay and hostile environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Maybe because, he was on his best behaviour and too busy shielding the regular employees from talking to the new CEO(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and fantastic people to work with. Great career as some people have been working here for decades! New acquisitions are step in the right direction

    Cons

    Provide more guidance to employees. Slow down a bit and train more employees. Create work life balance so employees feel at home.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to employees by creating employee surveys or engagement events

    FARO Technologies2018-01-04
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Don't believe what they say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits that start immediately

    Cons

    There is no possible way to succeed at this company unless you are already there and part of the problem. They don't really want your opinion if it disagrees with them. They also pay way below you actual expertise. But then will expect you to expect you work like you are getting that higher salary.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look around. Your company is not performing well for a reason...change needs to happen from above not below. If the company is not performing then you need to take a good luck at the people in the top positions . Believe me they are the ones making all the decisions while the ones being let go are the ones following through on them

    FARO Technologies2018-12-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Faro is a great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Faro for less then a year but this is one of the best companies I have worked for. Faro truly values their employees, there is great opportunity for growth within the company, competitive pay, great benefits which start upon hire, the onboarding process was seamless, and the work environment is wonderful, everyone is friendly and eager to help!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Faro!

    FARO Technologies2017-06-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at FARO Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great technology Great benefits New products launched constantly

    Cons

    You need to be very self-driven and only rely on a few collegues Big changes on all levels all the time causing frustration and nervousity amongst the staff

    Advice to Management

    Keep the company more consistent and rely on people more Continue to develops new products

    FARO Technologies2017-01-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FARO Technologies

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, loved my coworkers. 100% commission so we earned what we closed. I enjoyed working there.

    Cons

    Lots of hours on the road and we were commission only, so you need to sell to get paid. We had to use our own cars, but we did get good mileage.

    FARO Technologies2016-01-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Downingtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FARO Technologies for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Products! Great benefits with good pay. Great service and sales channels to support our customers.

    Cons

    Lots of demands. Can be a challenge to balance work/personal life.

    Advice to Management

    Need to invest in infrastructure to increase efficiency of the day to day operations

    FARO Technologies2015-11-18
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FARO Technologies

    Pros

    -Great benefits, solid technology, solid marketing team

    Cons

    As an account manager, you need to be prepared to push product to meet your goals

    FARO Technologies2015-09-22
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FARO Technologies

    Pros

    Great benefits educated sales staff

    Cons

    Unprofessional management, disconnection with 20%of staff that does 80% of work. Gossip is taken as fact by leadership and HR.

    Advice to Management

    Speak with individual employees about situations. Pay attention to the daily department activities.

    FARO Technologies2015-04-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience, not a lot of professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FARO Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with, great benefits, open door policy with management

    Cons

    Doesn't seem to be a whole lot of strategic direction, there was not a lot of opportunity for professional growth, and for a metrics driven company, there are a lot of people there who get by on doing the bare minimum amount of work

    FARO Technologies2013-02-28
Found 9 reviews