FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
5 Ratings
  1. "Product Development Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Internship quality dependent on quality of manager and mentor.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    This experience was great overall. As an intern i just sat back and absorbed everything. There are many people that you will meet on your 3-4 months there and they will be huge databases for knowledge if this is the field you want to work in. I learned everyday, not only about how this business works but also about how to conduct myself and what to look out for.

    Cons

    The only negative about my experience was that i wish i could of seen more of the company not just the main engineering part.

    Advice to Management

    Immerse the students more in every aspect to really get a full understanding of the company from top to bottom.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-16
  3. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineering Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, so a lot of areas to move around to.

    Cons

    Not a lot of people knew what they were doing, a lot of “make your best guess”

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-01
  4. "Well-run organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst Intern 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Compensation Teamwork Company car Location of facility

    Cons

    Inconsistent workload Vague deliverables Layered management structure

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-04
  5. "Nice pay, but slow pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was good Hours were good

    Cons

    Kind of boring Desk job

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-15
  6. "Good Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot, lots of overtime opportunities at plants, helpful work environment

    Cons

    Management, changing schedule, hard to deal with union workers

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-06-25
  7. "FCA Manufacturing Interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Great program for upcoming undergraduate engineers looking to pursue automotive.

    Cons

    More leadership development workshops.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-04-04
  8. "Great Summer Expierience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Manufacturing Intern 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Great Pay and good supervision experience

    Cons

    Hard to work in a Union Environment

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-02-20
  9. "Supply Chain Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern in Warren, MI

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    great experience friendly staff at FCA

    Cons

    There were no cons I can think of

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-09-28
  10. "Intern 2018 experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Great overall intern exposure to different lines of business Great intern activities Great intern support from management

    Cons

    Room & Board situation is not good Transportation is very tough and end expensive as no form of company transportation is provided and the only thing available is drive sharing apps

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-08-14
Found 79 reviews