FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Production Operator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Production Operator

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Production Operator Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
58%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, Great money, Good people

    Cons

    Work hours , Favoritism, Supervisors

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-04
  2. "Great benefits and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Belvidere, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, pay, bonus, vacation, paid breaks

    Cons

    bad environment bad management union body aches seniority based

    Advice to Management

    stop playing favorites and letting workers get away with whatever they want

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good pay but no support for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, tuition reimbursement, legal services

    Cons

    No organization poor work conditions mismanagement of documents no communication No room or support for advancement

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-26
  5. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and bad hours. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    No life or family time

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sterling heights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were ok, step inside big company

    Cons

    You have to ask to use restroom, sometimes feels like prison due to lots of management control

    Advice to Management

    Ease up

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  7. "Production Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee shirts are cheap at the Jeep Store.

    Cons

    Management has high turnover rate, takes a few years to be hired in full time. No real representation from UAW, but you pay union dues. Separation from full time versus part time employees. High Management turnover. Unstable job security. Just another number.

    Advice to Management

    Quit nit picking on eyewear being tinted or ear buds in especially when were there for 10 hrs a day as robots.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-08-08
  8. "Good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Operator 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profit Sharing. Possible summer shutdown

    Cons

    Micromanagement is the companies downfall.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-03-05
  9. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Great medical benefits from day one

    Cons

    No dental benefits given to staff

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-01-13
  10. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money repetitive work good pay

    Cons

    No free time for family and friends.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-07-26
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Easy work but they don’t make it easy to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, the actual jobs are not hard at all, like 2 screws and a pop.

    Cons

    I’m going to give you the real spill if you’re being hired in or just starting and are under 25, this company is not the same company our parents worked for. They’re going to give you a contract and all that and promise you a 40 hour schedule and you will be permanent after 90 days and have benefits and everything, this isn’t true for the most part. These plants have been hiring like crazy and summer 2017 up until now warren truck has hired over 500 ppl alone, i have tried to figure out why hire so many if we’re guaranteed a job for doing what we should? I figured out they are using tpts only to keep the plant up and running, on the 89th day they’re fired, after your first week you’re not promised a set schedule whatsoever at all, it’s pretty much standby, they will literally have you working 4 hour days and random 10 hour Saturdays and this that and the 3rd, you will most likely never get OT, you’re told if you’re ever late you’re fired, and they will. This isn’t a career, it’s another company that has gone full bs and stooped down to lying to employees and causing bs because they can just get more like there aren’t enough already. You’re benefits are pretty much useless. They’re going to teach you all about FCA but not tell you in the contract that the older employees gave up A LOT of benefits they were promised back but never got. They aren’t worried about rolling you over permanently unless you already have a trade. Theres talk about closing the plant and they don’t know when but we know they do and we know how this goes. I wasn’t fired, i quit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just act as a staffing company and let people know up front that you’re using private contractor rules, you will still get employees and it doesn’t seem you care about the quality of them anyway.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-03-06
Found 41 reviews