FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Quality Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Quality Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
4 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people and great benefits

    Cons

    no rehire policy should be reviewed, this company needs talents that can come back

    Advice to Management

    please review rehire policy

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-11
  2. "FCA Engineering Quality Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on fun, customer driven products unlike any other vehicles in the world. Innovation and specialty are a priority.

    Cons

    Company groups can be a bit political at times with lots of finger pointing.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-10
  3. "Supplier Operations Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supplier Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience in working with external suppliers and managing multiple different projects

    Cons

    Company culture is extremely corporate and job performance on a personal level is totally dependent on the quality of supplier

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    relaxed with good work life balance

    Cons

    raises are not very frequent

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-02-20
  5. "Plant experience in Quality Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incoming Quality Engineer in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A ton of experience and responsibilities.

    Cons

    Stressful and high pressure environment

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-09-02
  6. "Supplier Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Supplier Quality Engineer in Trenton, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, Knowledge on your job

    Cons

    small scope to work, no carrier development.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-04-24
  7. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    kind friendly place to work

    Cons

    Lots of politics to deal with

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-12-20
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Quality Engineer 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Lots of room for learning and improving your skills. Management is very co-operative and friendly. Very friendly work environment.

    Cons

    For me, I would say as a contract employee, I had no benefits

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-09-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "quality engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    overtime money, No accountability for job, No responsibility.

    Cons

    extremely bad management, appraisals are fixed . promotions are based on good old boys network, nepotism and racism are very prevalent. Scot-Irish people are preferred for promotion

    Advice to Management

    Promotions should not be based on friends and family program

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-06-28
  10. "Senior Supplier Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, management supports my career goals, excellent benefits, even if you joined after pension stopped being offered.

    Cons

    Somewhat chaotic, lots of systems to navigate

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-05-12
Found 35 reviews