FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews | Glassdoor

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles CEO ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
151 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sterling heights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were ok, step inside big company

    Cons

    You have to ask to use restroom, sometimes feels like prison due to lots of management control

    Advice to Management

    Ease up

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  2. "Rca engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chelsea, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment and people! Management is awesome

    Cons

    Too many hours- i am that guy who won’t leave if doesn’t finish his due work. But work load is more than enough

    Advice to Management

    Have a plan for your employee. I asked my manager and he did not have a plan for me. Which is not bad if it will be developed soon, but try to come up with a clear plan for each one of us.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver/Mechanic in Chelsea, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, great benefits, great people.

    Cons

    Length of time to acquire vacation

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work yourself to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging workplace with many opportunities to suggest improvements to processes and work on something that matters. Good pay if you can move beyond a contract position. Some really great people work here and if you're lucky you'll have a good manager like I did.

    Cons

    If you don't want to get behind in your job, you need to work extra hours and give all of your energy to the work. My job required too much work for me to survive long term. I spend two years giving it everything at the expense of my family and health. I developed some major life long health conditions as a result of the severity and demands of my job. Wish I could go back and pick a different path. Getting laid off... after my disability leave was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, treat employees less like robots.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-06
  6. "Great company, need some more recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Integration Responsible in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, good work/life balance, compassionate managers, decent compensation

    Cons

    On the low-mid range for compensation, need more recognition for hard work

    Advice to Management

    Change the PLM review system to be useful. Rate employees based on their merits rather than ranking based on number conformance.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-22
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, team and employees. Overall a good company to work for.

    Cons

    There were not many cons. The company was good.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-21
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Pay raises are not often and when they hapen its less than 5%

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-03
  9. "Exciting Products to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited access to resources for development

    Cons

    No Promotions even aftre 6 years

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-14
  10. "Fantastic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people and great benefits

    Cons

    no rehire policy should be reviewed, this company needs talents that can come back

    Advice to Management

    please review rehire policy

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-11
  11. "WTAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Final Productions Team Leader in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to setup for you’re career and family.

    Cons

    Groundhogs day competitive work with very little room for grow

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-11
Found 3219 reviews