FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews | Glassdoor

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
164 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Powertrain Calibration Engineer in Chelsea, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and transparent interview process. Scope for growth and innovation

    Cons

    Work load is not evenly distrubuted

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-18
  2. "Managers are out of touch with employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing/Engineering in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice building inside/out. The coffee stations are nice.

    Cons

    Be careful, there's an old-time network of former Chrysler employees with a major chip on their shoulders.

    Advice to Management

    Step outside of your glass offices, and look around.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-19
  3. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and bad hours. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    No life or family time

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-19
  4. "Good pay but no support for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, tuition reimbursement, legal services

    Cons

    No organization poor work conditions mismanagement of documents no communication No room or support for advancement

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-26
  5. "FCA Engineering Quality Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on fun, customer driven products unlike any other vehicles in the world. Innovation and specialty are a priority.

    Cons

    Company groups can be a bit political at times with lots of finger pointing.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, Great money, Good people

    Cons

    Work hours , Favoritism, Supervisors

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Production operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Physically demanding . Strenuous on body and long hours standing

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sterling heights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Operator 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were ok, step inside big company

    Cons

    You have to ask to use restroom, sometimes feels like prison due to lots of management control

    Advice to Management

    Ease up

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  9. "Rca engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chelsea, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment and people! Management is awesome

    Cons

    Too many hours- i am that guy who won’t leave if doesn’t finish his due work. But work load is more than enough

    Advice to Management

    Have a plan for your employee. I asked my manager and he did not have a plan for me. Which is not bad if it will be developed soon, but try to come up with a clear plan for each one of us.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to work yourself to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging workplace with many opportunities to suggest improvements to processes and work on something that matters. Good pay if you can move beyond a contract position. Some really great people work here and if you're lucky you'll have a good manager like I did.

    Cons

    If you don't want to get behind in your job, you need to work extra hours and give all of your energy to the work. My job required too much work for me to survive long term. I spend two years giving it everything at the expense of my family and health. I developed some major life long health conditions as a result of the severity and demands of my job. Wish I could go back and pick a different path. Getting laid off after my disability leave was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, treat employees less like robots.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-06
Found 3283 reviews