FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles CEO ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "timo Oportunidade de estudo interno - faculdade e centro de desenvolvimento interno(in 134 reviews)

  • "Lots of room for growth; focused on continuous improvement; stability and good pay(in 123 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de oportunidades de carreira(in 134 reviews)

  • "Long hours longer weekends at most but manageable(in 126 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for employees

    Cons

    It was only a Temp position

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-26
  2. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Prototype Build Engineer in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good experience. Sometimes good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful.Working schedule is not balanced. Sometimes not much to do. Sometimes too stessful

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work yourself to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging workplace with many opportunities to suggest improvements to processes and work on something that matters. Good pay if you can move beyond a contract position. Some really great people work here and if you're lucky you'll have a good manager like I did.

    Cons

    If you don't want to get behind in your job, you need to work extra hours and give all of your energy to the work. My job required too much work for me to survive long term. I spend two years giving it everything at the expense of my family and health. I developed some major life long health conditions as a result of the severity and demands of my job. Wish I could go back and pick a different path. Getting laid off... after my disability leave was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, treat employees less like robots.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-06
  5. "Initial Impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hybrid Controls Engineer 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits You can be self directed and work on what interests you if you want to

    Cons

    Company feels like its playing catch up Not much work life balance

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-10
  6. "Good job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Nice profit sharing checks.

    Cons

    Poor management Inconsistent overtime opportunities

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-28
  7. "It was great experience for me that opened many opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Analyst in Dundee, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace, Good Pay, and great team

    Cons

    It's a manufacture job, i prefer working at a headquarters,

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work Little Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Materials Supervisor 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Company Car, Good pay

    Cons

    Be prepared to leave

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-06-05
  9. "Good pay / no guidance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, decent bonuses / OT available

    Cons

    Management is nonexistent. They have no clue how to lead people.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example, let the employees do their job and give them advice.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-04-23
  10. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay consistent schedule. Work is interesting.

    Cons

    Na lots of trying to hide things from management going on.

    Advice to Management

    Don't punish transparency on issues.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-03-08
  11. "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Good pay nice people great work environment

    Cons

    Horrible hours breaks suck only thirty

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-12-31
Found 123 reviews