FCB Global "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

FCB Global Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
FCB Global Global CEO Carter Murray (no image)
Carter Murray
171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCB Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full of great people and competitive salaries

    Cons

    You get in what you get out. If you're a straight shooter you won't find many.

    FCB Global2019-01-25
  2. "Great if you can handle ambiguity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at FCB Global full-time

    Pros

    Fun and relaxed yet hardworking environment Great people Interesting work

    Cons

    Lack of clarity re: strategic direction Spotty leadership

    FCB Global2020-02-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "It's the typical agency experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCB Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get to work with some really great people, and possibly dabble in some opportunity with some big brands with pitch work and award-seeking initiatives. You can learn a lot about many things if you apply yourself.

    Cons

    Raises and promotions are next to impossible unless you're in good graces with upper management, as many jump ship to move up the ladder. Too much politics with these award-hungry initiatives, and creative teams are understaffed. The management claims it's a "creative driven agency" but it's really account driven. Expect most of your tasks to be production work where you're churning out deliverables fast for billable hours.

    Continue reading
    FCB Global2019-10-13
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 

    I worked at FCB Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fabulous place with great people

    Cons

    Not Applicable it was a great place

    FCB Global2019-04-01
  5. "Great place to work but too many small bad things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCB Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, fast pace

    Cons

    Some lack of direction that leads some excessive work and time. Management can have "all for one " mentality

    Continue reading
    FCB Global2018-11-12
  6. "Executive Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCB Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    FCB is a good place to work with really great people. They have a good roster and work hard to consistently bring in new business.

    Cons

    FCB should value what employees in Print Production bring to the table.

    FCB Global2017-10-25
  7. "Account Management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCB Global

    Pros

    Great people, great work. They are creative, communicative and very professional. The intern program is great because they invest in personal training sessions on presentation skills, brainstorming, etc.

    Cons

    The work itself was a bit monotonous at times. I wish interns received feedback more frequently.

    FCB Global2017-10-12
  8. "Solid agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCB Global full-time

    Pros

    Great people, large room for growth

    Cons

    Can be a hectic work environment

    FCB Global2017-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SVP, Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FCB Global full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great People, Great Clients

    Cons

    I have no cons about working at FCB

    FCB Global2017-02-09
  10. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FCB Global full-time

    Pros

    great people, great environment, work hard/play hard

    Cons

    you have to fight for raises and promotions

    FCB Global2016-12-14
Found 48 reviews