FCCI Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor

FCCI Insurance Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FCCI Insurance Group CEO Craig Johnson
Craig Johnson
49 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "HR Posts Positive Reviews After Each Negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    It is only a job

    Cons

    They do not promote often enough. Politics prevent you from getting the bonus and reviews you really deserve.

    Advice to Management

    CEO should not be childish to call out the % that said they "do not see themselves in FCCI next year". You will help them transition out of the company, as you said, by showing them the door. If you arent ready to hear the truth, dont ask for employees to be honest. Don't bring up "confidential" comments that places blame back on the employees. If people are not working full 8 hrs, why are the managers allowing it?

    FCCI Insurance Group2017-08-12

    FCCI Insurance Group Response

    August 22, 2017Manager, Digital Strategy

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback, even when it isn’t easy to hear. We would like to clear up one misconception brought up in the title of your review. Glassdoor community guidelines allow employees and former employees to post one review per company, per year. We ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Gym, nice building, it's a job

    Cons

    CEO, HR, MANAGEMENT, FAKE MADE UP CULTURE THE CEO PRETENDS TO PROMOTE, Bullying employees for their fake survey results. BEST PLACE TO WORK.... SURE IF YOU ARE NOT A FEMALE OR A MINORITY

    Advice to Management

    Do not ask your employees to honestly give their opinion on company surveys, then get angry because you don't like the results and send them a horrible email telling them to get out if they don't like it. Good leadership starts from the top. Stop the retaliation, bullying, discrimination and favoratism.

    FCCI Insurance Group2017-08-09

    FCCI Insurance Group Response

    August 22, 2017Manager, Digital Strategy

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We are truly surprised that this has been your experience. The culture at FCCI is very important to Craig (the CEO), and we honestly don’t feel that it’s something that can be faked. You’re absolutely right that good leadership starts at the top, ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Room for growth..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Darn good bunch of employees and co-workers created a great work environment. Compensation was adequate to fair with current market conditions.

    Cons

    Not very progressive. No room for growth for young or newer employees. An apparent cycle of turnover every 4-5 years at satellite locations.

    FCCI Insurance Group2017-07-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Work Comp Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Good company and benefits. Good culture

    Cons

    not really any cons that I can think of

    FCCI Insurance Group2017-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "FCCI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work if you have integrity and want to do the very best for the client."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Great environment, FCCI treats you like a person instead of just a number. Managers seek your input on department level issues and there's a real sense of collaboration to get the job done. There's a real family atmosphere here. The benefits are way above what you would expect of a company this size. They pay and provide benefits at a level that suggests they hope you'll stay until retirement. The number of employees...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you haven't worked in this industry before, the subject matter can be daunting. If you're the type that likes to have regular feedback on your performance, you might get frustrated.

    Advice to Management

    More regular feedback on performance would be nice!

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-13
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Commercial Underwriter in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    On site gym & cafe. Continuing education is reimbursed. Friendly employees.

    Cons

    Micro-management of long term employees. Management has the wrong people in the wrong seats on the bus. Minimal performance increases based on boilerplate annual reviews. HR is reactive. Turnover is affecting the end product being provided to our agents. Family atmosphere is long gone & employees are stressed ourt to the max.

    Advice to Management

    Bottom line profitability is important & absolutely necessary to run a company. Please stop presenting the current company climate as a cohesive family unit, those days ended when G.W. Jacobs retired.

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    FCCI is a great company to work for. They have great benefits, good work/life balance, competitive in pay & generous in PTO.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Most selfish political company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits, medical, vacation and bonuses are awesome but not worth what you have to put up with! Management expects 24/7

    Cons

    Unless you're in the click or blonde and a size 2 forget about going anywhere! Work life balance is horrible!

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue. Stop being fake and pretending you care!

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Opportunity to impact results, my teammates, our culture

    Cons

    Sense of entitlement expressed by some teammates and managers

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open to suggestions and strengthening our culture of family with accountability

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-20
Found 60 reviews