FCCI Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor

FCCI Insurance Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FCCI Insurance Group CEO Craig Johnson
Craig Johnson
50 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Opportunity to impact results, my teammates, our culture

    Cons

    Sense of entitlement expressed by some teammates and managers

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open to suggestions and strengthening our culture of family with accountability

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-20
  2. Helpful (4)

    "All the positive reviews are by the FCCI HR team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Work / Life Balance. They gave away turkeys to every employee at Thanksgiving. Strong community involvement. Onsite gym and cafe.

    Cons

    Executive Management and work / life balance. People spent too much time at the gym, left early. Ultra competitive against each other, not against their real competitors. Definitely an "I" organization vs a "we". No substantive metrics or desire for continuous improvement. Too many "friends of the CEO" promoted to executive positions w/out credentials.

    Advice to Management

    Move on

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-15
  3. Helpful (5)

    "IT amateur hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Supervisor in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits for the Sarasota area, but I have better benefits now working in Tampa for a larger company.

    Cons

    IT management is promoted based on politics and not skill sets. Best practices for developers are mocked and standards are non-existent. Senior developers would be junior developers at a real IT shop. People are fired without cause and when you ask for a reason HR says it's confidential. I've never seen anything like it honestly for a company of this size. This is basically a place for complacent RPG and Java developers...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house of top to middle IT management. it has created a toxic environment. Developer acumen is more important than taking your CPCU exam for developers. You can teach a good developer the business, but you cannot teach an old insurance hound/crappy developer how to be an excellent developer.

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    The benefits and bonuses were good

    Cons

    This was one of the worst companies I've ever worked for. I had 4 different managers in the time I was there. Valuable employees were randomly let-go, seemingly without cause, even if they were in the middle of critical projects. Upper and middle Management decisions often didn't make sense. Work from home was non existent and favoritism was rampant.

    Advice to Management

    Truly value all your employees and treat them equally.

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-04
  5. "FCCI Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Great Benefits and compensation. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Don't really have any myself

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company, with a lot of growing potential.

    Cons

    A lot of work is places on the claims adjusters, and a lot is expected from us.

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-06-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "FCCI Insurance Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    1. Great management team; from the CEO down to direct managers. 2. Great bonus potential every year. 3. Great employee oriented environment. 4. Excellent work/life balance. 5. Achievements recognized by monetary values as well as plaques. 6. Offers employees volunteer time off (4hrs) and supports United Way. 7. Great amenities such as on-site gym, café (breakfast/lunch), dry cleaning, discount movie passes and others.

    Cons

    Personally I can't think of any cons working for FCCI Insurance Group. It's a great company to work for that treats its employees as a person and not a number.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to management at this time. Just keep doing what you're doing and everything will be just fine.

    FCCI Insurance Group2015-09-24
  8. Helpful (5)

    "If you are an accmooplished leader.....Run from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Work / life balance. People arrive between 8 & 9, go to the gym for an hour and are out the door by 5. Onsite Gym & Cafeteria. Free Turkey's for everyone on Thanksgiving. Lots of adult drinking.

    Cons

    Culture. They say people are their biggest asset but I have seen people who have worked there for over 20 years let go on a whim, doesn't matter if you're a top performer. Your allegiances with other officers is the most important. They are all over the place on who and what they want to be. They believe they can build and do everything with little to no help from vendor / partners. Have no real way to use technology...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value people who come from other backgrounds and listen to what they say. Realize the company can always improve and use their leaders to drive change, not administer it. Make sure you have the right leaders in their positions, not just because they are close with the CEO.

    FCCI Insurance Group2015-10-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Overall, very good company to work for. Good culture and values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Commercial Lines Underwriting in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    A very aggressive underwriting company with a great team-oriented culture

    Cons

    Benefits are a little weak. HR is very slow to respond to employees in need of assistance.

    Advice to Management

    Have HR be more responsive to internal requests for assistance. Don't change the team-oriented culture. Be a little more forgiving of non-fatal mistakes.

    FCCI Insurance Group2015-03-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Lots of PTO, lots of holidays

    Cons

    Politics, but that comes with any job

    FCCI Insurance Group2014-12-12
Found 61 reviews