FCCI Insurance Group "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

FCCI Insurance Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FCCI Insurance Group CEO Craig Johnson
Craig Johnson
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance has declined due to overzealous IT projects and increasing workload for everyone(in 3 reviews)

  • "Middle management does not do their jobs(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Working well with others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    The culture is what puts this business above the rest. The work/life balance is encouraged. However, it is family with accountability and that just makes it an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    Change should be communicated better with in the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Understanding the job market better. We have a great culture but are falling behind some of the amenities that other insurance companies are offering. Example flex working schedule or working from home part-time.

    FCCI Insurance Group2018-12-02

    FCCI Insurance Group Response

    December 4, 2018Corporate Communications

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We’re glad you think FCCI is an amazing place to work and enjoy the culture. We agree that communicating change is especially important. FCCI leaders worked with a consultant this year to develop a change management program, and we think it will ...

    Show More
  2. "An okay place for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits for employees and fair pay.

    Cons

    Work/life balance has declined due to overzealous IT projects and increasing workload for everyone.

    FCCI Insurance Group2018-03-07

    FCCI Insurance Group Response

    June 12, 2018Corporate Communications

    We certainly want to be better than an okay place for IT! We do have a large slate of technology projects underway and place great value on the teammates helping to accomplish them. Work/life balance can be tough to accomplish, but we encourage all teammates to communicate realistically ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Workers Compensation Adjuster in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fantastic co-workers. Steady and positive growth. Strong work life balance. Excellent pay/benefits/bonus. Training is top notch.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    FCCI Insurance Group2017-07-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    FCCI is a great company to work for. They have great benefits, good work/life balance, competitive in pay & generous in PTO.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Most selfish political company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits, medical, vacation and bonuses are awesome but not worth what you have to put up with! Management expects 24/7

    Cons

    Unless you're in the click or blonde and a size 2 forget about going anywhere! Work life balance is horrible!

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue. Stop being fake and pretending you care!

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-10-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "All the positive reviews are by the FCCI HR team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Work / Life Balance. They gave away turkeys to every employee at Thanksgiving. Strong community involvement. Onsite gym and cafe.

    Cons

    Executive Management and work / life balance. People spent too much time at the gym, left early. Ultra competitive against each other, not against their real competitors. Definitely an "I" organization vs a "we". No substantive metrics or desire for continuous improvement. Too many "friends of the CEO" promoted to executive positions w/out credentials.

    Advice to Management

    Move on

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-08-15
  7. "FCCI Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    Great Benefits and compensation. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Don't really have any myself

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    FCCI Insurance Group2016-06-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "FCCI Insurance Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    1. Great management team; from the CEO down to direct managers. 2. Great bonus potential every year. 3. Great employee oriented environment. 4. Excellent work/life balance. 5. Achievements recognized by monetary values as well as plaques. 6. Offers employees volunteer time off (4hrs) and supports United Way. 7. Great amenities such as on-site gym, café (breakfast/lunch), dry cleaning, discount movie passes and others.

    Cons

    Personally I can't think of any cons working for FCCI Insurance Group. It's a great company to work for that treats its employees as a person and not a number.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to management at this time. Just keep doing what you're doing and everything will be just fine.

    FCCI Insurance Group2015-09-24
  9. Helpful (5)

    "If you are an accmooplished leader.....Run from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Work / life balance. People arrive between 8 & 9, go to the gym for an hour and are out the door by 5. Onsite Gym & Cafeteria. Free Turkey's for everyone on Thanksgiving. Lots of adult drinking.

    Cons

    Culture. They say people are their biggest asset but I have seen people who have worked there for over 20 years let go on a whim, doesn't matter if you're a top performer. Your allegiances with other officers is the most important. They are all over the place on who and what they want to be. They believe they can build and do everything with little to no help from vendor / partners. Have no real way to use technology...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value people who come from other backgrounds and listen to what they say. Realize the company can always improve and use their leaders to drive change, not administer it. Make sure you have the right leaders in their positions, not just because they are close with the CEO.

    FCCI Insurance Group2015-10-19
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Friendly & fun, employee-oriented company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  in
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCCI Insurance Group

    Pros

    FCCI is a company that likes to celebrate success and holidays and have fun with employees. Compared to others in the insurance industry, management seemed more invested in achieving work-life balance and favorable relations with employees. "March Madness" and the celebrations, skits, dressing up, etc in October were especially fun.

    Cons

    Annual goals were often not realistic with market conditions. Senior executives with light experience in the industry sometimes took the wrong approach to preparing the company (employees and systems) for market challenges. Promotions seemed to be given to those they liked most rather than to the most qualified. Although it is admirable for the company to support the United Way so strongly, sometimes it seemed that...

    Show More
    FCCI Insurance Group2012-05-03
Found 61 reviews