FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    A great environment offering a great set of learning courses and getting you ready for the market.

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of. intensive courses could cause some stress but at the end you're the on in benefit

    FDM Group2017-01-15
  2. "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I was placed at my first company for 18 months, gained a lot of experience.

    Cons

    Forced me to take on a role that sent my career backwards in my last 6 months of contract

    Advice to Management

    Please do not force consultants with 18 months with you to take roles that take their career backwards

    FDM Group2016-11-03
  3. Helpful (6)

    "So far what they promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    getting my foot into the door of IT and already placed in 6th week

    Cons

    no pay training and full time training

    Advice to Management

    please provide trainees with transportation costs to and from interviews even if they are in nyc

    FDM Group2015-01-07
  4. "It was been okay so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Foot in door for IT career and large financial institutions.

    Cons

    The salary is not competitive and is fixed, more or less.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better benefits/salary for the academics as better incentive for their 2 year agreement,

    FDM Group2014-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good start for graduates looking to get into IT

      Cons

      2 year contract with other companies

      Advice to Management

      communicate with trainees

      FDM Group2013-06-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good connections for entry into FinTech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Many position available in FinTech with FDM's connections - Good consultant support

      Cons

      - Consultants are under paid

      FDM Group2019-05-08
    • "Great place to work where people want to listen to you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great training environment with loads of support and a nice atmosphere Opportunities available to work for some great clients

      Cons

      Communications between academy and sales could be better

      Advice to Management

      Please sort out the communication between account managers and consultants

      FDM Group2019-01-22
    • "Good for Graduates but get out after 2 Years!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Training - Access to Big Companies - Opportunities at different Countries

      Cons

      - Low Pay during the first 2 Years - No Pay during Training - Hard to get support and communicate with Staff

      FDM Group2018-08-06
    • "Exploiters"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FDM Group for less than a year

      Pros

      If you can afford your expenditures from 6 months to a full year without getting paid, it can be for you

      Cons

      The business idea is to scoop possible candidates from market and charge present them from FDM side and keep the lion's share of what they make

      Advice to Management

      Some basic salary should be introduced

      FDM Group2018-02-14

      FDM Group Response

      February 27, 2018Commercial Director

      I’m sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with FDM. We appreciate that the programme may not suit everyone, which is why we try to be as transparent as possible and go through the model as well as all the terms and conditions during the assessment process. We present the ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (5)

      "Not Competitive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy entry into IT from other industries. The oppurtunity to work at one of their clients that are impossible to get into otherwise.

      Cons

      Not flexible with doing extra training. Poor/No colleague perks. Poor pay packed. Minimum holidays. No sick pay. Poor treatment of staff. Aggressive account managers. You can be placed anywhere around the country. No choice of who you want to be placed with (unless you get there first).

      Advice to Management

      More holidays and full holiday pay for those days would make this a perfect package. Offer additional training...even when been placed, it might encourage people to stay on into their third year. I would love to recommend the program but I still wouldn't, fixing the holiday pay scheme would change things.

      FDM Group2017-07-24

      FDM Group Response

      July 31, 2017CIO

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always looking for ways to improve and if you are willing to meet with me to discuss your ideas further, I would welcome the opportunity. I am particularly keen to speak about the additional training you would like to take. I ...

      Show More
    Found 5 reviews