FEi Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

FEi Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FEi Systems   (no image)
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as of the time of employment(in 3 reviews)

  • "except the pay rate , I cant think of any cons(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lots of Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Growing company Fair salary Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Resistant to change In need of more formalized processes

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, there needs to me more formal ways of doing things. The longer that change is resisted, the more growing pains we'll feel.

    FEi Systems2019-05-29
  2. "Great employee oriented culture with opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FEI has a good work/life balance. Strong effective management team. Fast growing company in a Health IT hot employment market! We are developing solutions for large government entities which help make the our healthcare systems stronger.

    Cons

    Cant think of any at this time. I believe in what we're doing and our results show we are having success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on company culture even as we grow and give internal team members the opportunities to grow with the company.

    FEi Systems2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very stressful environment to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours to work with

    Cons

    very tight deadlines and stressful environment to work

    FEi Systems2019-05-14
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Good standing, end of contract, there’s the door!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Timonium, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, a lot of great coworkers, laid back atmosphere for the most part

    Cons

    Cheap. Poor communication among upper management who doesn’t value people. My contract ended and even though I stuck it out until the end, they are letting me go without severance pay. A horrible way to treat someone who gave you four good years.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to communicate. Develop a budget to handle a bench.

    FEi Systems2019-03-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "work extra hours if you want recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Lot of contracts 2) Lot of work 3) Lot of learning 4) Lot of Experience

    Cons

    So there is a lot as stated in Pros but .... do you sit through the night and work? are you available after hours? Are you working at 2 am in the night? If no then you are not the right candidate for recognition. :) Guys, In this company, everyone feels that the one who works late nights to get things done is better than the other who honestly mentions he would need another day to get things done. People who have alternative care for family can spend the whole night working but people who don't have other options, only have the daylight to work and have to cater to family after that. I seriously feel, people just throw the blind eye to sincere employees spending 10 hours against people spending 24 hours working and unfortunately and discouragingly only the latter sees growth and recognition at this horrible place! World rolls around only those nocturnal people looks like!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    People will run away if you don't recognize your folks. Inspect and Adapt, If you want your employees to grow then show some respect. People have other things to cater to even if they value work to the topmost level

    FEi Systems2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    ""Great Company to work at""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Lead Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and communication

    Cons

    Don't have anything at this time since I started in Nov 2018

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the great communication with current employees

    FEi Systems2019-01-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nothing that I can think of

    Cons

    - Less pay (market values is much higher) - Bureaucracy - Employees are not treated well - PM are biased

    FEi Systems2019-01-23
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Skip this one on your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work from home policy,work life balance,job stability if you are willing to switch work profile and projects frequently

    Cons

    cheap: don't be surprised if they run out of dish washer soap or don't have space for you to sit in office ,doesn't invest in employees,legacy in terms of work and technology,pay is low compared to industry,micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    Reshuffling is required as same management is leading since company was started and now it has grown into mid tier company

    FEi Systems2018-12-30
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Making this review to take down my fabricated review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    place can pay well but will try not to It's good experience to put on a resume

    Cons

    I'm just truly unhappy with this place

    Advice to Management

    you disappoint me and should really be ashamed

    FEi Systems2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flex Schedule, work-life balance, nice team

    Cons

    Small projects, Loss of projects

    FEi Systems2018-09-21
Found 47 reviews