FEi Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

FEi Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Lots of Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Growing company Fair salary Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Resistant to change In need of more formalized processes

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2019-05-29
  2. "Great employee oriented culture with opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FEI has a good work/life balance. Strong effective management team. Fast growing company in a Health IT hot employment market! We are developing solutions for large government entities which help make the our healthcare systems stronger.

    Cons

    Cant think of any at this time. I believe in what we're doing and our results show we are having success.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    ""Great Company to work at""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Lead Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and communication

    Cons

    Don't have anything at this time since I started in Nov 2018

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2019-01-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Warrenton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive working environment, casual dress code, great benefits, flexible work hours

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2017-05-15

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    We are happy to hear you enjoy working for FEI Systems!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Very collaborative and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2016-09-03

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you, we're glad to hear that you're happy here.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Strong Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Great variety of Health IT work across several sectors. Excellent leadership and executive team. Good collaborative environment

    Cons

    Having some growing pains associated with impressive growth. Good problems to have

    FEi Systems2016-05-31

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you. We have grown an average of over 20% per year for the past 10 years and still going! Glad you are with us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Professional, Dynamic, and Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry leader in health information technology. Solid and smart senior leadership. The company is growth oriented and expanding. Numerous opportunities for health information technology professionals at all levels. Great "Boot Camp" for graduating developers and business analysts. The company cares about its staff and will take efforts to move you if the initial fit is not ideal. Good typical benefits. Recently moved to very nice building with new build out. Effective Human Resources department. This is a very multicultural organization and it celebrates its diversity. Annual Chinese New Years Dinner and end-of-summer barbecue.

    Cons

    Not a real complaint, but in-person interviews by a team of 4-5 folks, one at a time, are common.

    FEi Systems2016-04-20

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Appreciate your feedback. We have adjusted the size of our interview teams for a better interview experience.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Junior application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Lot of work and lot of exposure to new technologies

    Cons

    You need to get into the right team to get the most out of the company.

    FEi Systems2016-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxing Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Relaxing place, Recently started employee education program

    Cons

    if you are a foreigner you may not get raise in a long time

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2015-05-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Really great people - smart, competent, and pleasant to work with. Great work life balance. Pretty good pay and benefits. Management is very interested in the well being of the employees. The development methods and tools used are pretty good.

    Cons

    For a developer, the work is not exactly cutting edge. The pay and benefits are fine but won't knock your socks off. Though the development methods and tools used are pretty good, they need work in some respects, although a lot of positive changes are being made in this area.

    FEi Systems2015-03-31
Found 47 reviews