FEi Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

FEi Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, relaxed environment, provide resources to growth, flexible schedules, promote from within

    Cons

    Could be a bit more organized from top to bottom

    FEi Systems2018-07-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Review of FEI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in terms of work location and time, above average benefit.

    Cons

    Sr. management has no long term vision, no career path or growth planning

    FEi Systems2018-05-24

    FEi Systems Response

    July 9, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your help in making FEI Systems successful, we value our employees and want to provide a productive work environment. Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your concern regarding not having a clear understanding of career path opportunities with FEI. I would encourage you to have a meeting with your manager and ask what vision we can share with you. Our long-term vision is to expand services to our existing customers and provide high level services to new customers. We have been consistently growing at a rate of 20% a year and foresee this growth pattern continuing. We are fortunate to be in a demand market for our services in healthcare IT solutions. We welcome the perspectives from our current and past employees as our leadership looks for ways to help make our company better. Thank you for taking your time to comment.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great work environment, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Growing company so there are many opportunities for personal growth.

    Cons

    They pay may be bit lower than the industry average for the dmv.

    FEi Systems2018-04-26

    FEi Systems Response

    July 9, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    To help FEI Systems to continue to grow, and address the concerns of our employees, we welcome the comment you provided concerning pay. As you know we have contracts with Federal and State customers that need to be bid competitively to be successful. As you are aware there is a salary differential between our market and the WDC and NoVA markets of up to 20%+. We do our best to provide career opportunity for growth as our company has typically been growing at a rate of 20% per year. With this volume of growth internal opportunities are available to those employees that are prepared to take on additional responsibility and challenges.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Just no......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is really stable, so there's job security. You'll learn a lot. It pretty easy to ask and receive help. If you're full-time, you get a buddy and free lunch on your first day.

    Cons

    Raises are not the greatest. After all is said and done with insurance rate increases does not cover the increase in the cost of living. Training material is severely lacking that it causes lots of issues when training new employees. Batteries are a pain to get when you need a new pair for your mouse. Management doesn't really care how you feel. Overwhelmed? Too bad, so sad. You're just a body to keep the company flowing. I think the stability has caused management to become cocky in that fact. Overall management is weak and their bad decisions comes back to bite the subordinates in the butt.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2018-04-17

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your help in making FEI Systems successful, we value our employees and want to provide a productive work environment. Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your concern regarding management. We welcome the perspectives from our current and past employees and our leadership looks for ways to help make our company better. As a leader in Healthcare IT solutions for Federal and State customers we appreciate the commitment and passion our employee’s exhibit.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Upper Management needs help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most people were helpful and friendly at the beginning, and most seemed to respect me and the talent I brought to the company.

    Cons

    It started out good, but maybe because I was clueless as to what was going on. The further into my tenure I got the more I started to believe that one day the doors were going to be locked and the owner and his wife were going to be gone. They are needlessly cheap when it comes to supplies for their employees, but hire way too many high dollar consultants to "fix" this or that. The unfortunate part is that nothing gets fixed, they just keep changing things for the worse. On top of all this, communication, in general, is very lackluster! There was not one single all employee meeting while I was there, although they claim to do them once or twice a year.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2017-12-01

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    To help FEI Systems to continue to grow, and address the concerns of our employees, we welcome the comment you provided concerning supplies. Our current and past employees comments help us provide additional service to our employees. FEI System’s continual success providing IT Healthcare solutions to our Federal and State customers is a challenge that is met every day by our dedicated employees.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (10)

    "You will learn a lot and likely be underpaid for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you end up on a good team, you can thrive and gain a lot of traction and trust. They also tend to be quite flexible, so it's good if you have a family or outside obligations. I personally didn't have to work crazy hours. There is the option to work from home on occasion or during inclement weather. I really appreciated that. You can learn a lot here. Since the company is broken into teams, you have the ability to work closely with every role. You can experience many different ways to work and learn lots of crazy fun tools to make you more productive. Some of the people here are true gems and can teach you so very much. You will likely make friends here, which is a good thing. There are a lot of fun people of all age ranges.

    Cons

    They are cheap. Ask anyone who currently works there. Pretty much no one will deny that. It's really unfortunate, but you can't expect any normal perks. No free snacks, no extra drinks, no cups or plates, no company outings, no team events. Apparently they've happened, but not in the tenure I had there. The only events they hold annually(only two) are so far from the headquarters that many people don't go. It's just not a fun culture and having to buy your own office supplies if you want something outside of a plain notepad and a pen is really depressing. They have asked people to pay for printed pages at work. I wish I were kidding. You don't really know if the team you're being placed on is a good one. There are several contracts you could end up on, and let's just say.. there are some that you couldn't pay me A LOT to work on. There is a lot of culture clash here. It's a very diverse work environment, but there are many groups of people who get very clique-ish around the office because they speak the same language. It tends to make it a very non-inclusive workplace and people tend to stick to who they know, which can hurt something as collaborative as software.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2017-08-10

    FEi Systems Response

    July 16, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to offer your view point of the company. It sounds like you were satisfied for the most part with your time with us. It was unfortunate that you didn't find the right person to help you with supplies that you needed. We are very proud of the fact that we have people from over 20 countries working for our company. It helps us gain a multi-faceted approach to challenges. Your advice to management is well received. We have launched a more service-oriented technical approach that is being centralized throughout the company. Thank you again for your comments.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company with pains to cure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Columbia, MD
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have been working full-time for last three years. There are some good employees who care about team work and project success. There is a Chinese New Year party celebrated here, and an outdoor picnic every fall for employee families. Benefits are mediocre for Healthcare IT Company (3% match, HSA, work day from home, partially covered Dental & Vision).

    Cons

    The salary increases just get lower every year and ‘bonus’ has officially disappeared last year. There is no open communication from upper Management and CEO about company status in last two years. No one from HR department will ask your opinion or invite you to listen what concerns you have, unless you end up with nasty argument/fight with another colleague, except Hilary who is caring about employees. There have been many upper Management hires lately and some internal politics on hiring process of new employees. Some experienced employees who do the actual work started to leave, mainly software developers.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2017-07-01

    FEi Systems Response

    July 16, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    We appreciate your support in growing our company over the past 3 years! We instituted a quarterly company newsletter that shares interesting information with input from all departments and a CEO's corner. This started in the Fall last year and we have had a lot of positive feedback, I hope you had a chance to read the latest copy. We strive for every manager to have an open door policy as well as the HR department. Thank you for taking time to let us know your concerns. They have been shared.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Associate, Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    No annual bonus and salary increase so little

    FEi Systems2017-05-19

    FEi Systems Response

    July 16, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to offer up your comments. We do enjoy the people that work for us here. Having nice people creates a congenial workplace. We annually have merit increases and salary adjustments based on each individuals performance for the past year. Both are prorated based on when you start in the first year. Appreciate your comments.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flex hours Decent pay Good benefit package

    Cons

    Nothing for me so far

    FEi Systems2017-05-16

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoy working here.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Warrenton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive working environment, casual dress code, great benefits, flexible work hours

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2017-05-15

    FEi Systems Response

    April 20, 2018Senior Technical Corporate Recruiter

    We are happy to hear you enjoy working for FEI Systems!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Viewing 11 - 20 of 47 Reviews