FEi Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

FEi Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting projects but no room for innovations or career advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A laid-back work environment. Employees have flexible work hours. No micro management. Projects are in the health care sector so work has a meaningful impact.

    Cons

    Projects are often bid low so the goal is to complete the project as fast as possible. Because of that, teams usually have no time for innovation or proper product development. There is little to no career advancement opportunities especially for senior employees.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2016-03-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Managers Opportunities Fast Paced Lots to do

    Cons

    No Training Budget Closed No study Reimbursment

    FEi Systems2016-02-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Junior application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Lot of work and lot of exposure to new technologies

    Cons

    You need to get into the right team to get the most out of the company.

    FEi Systems2016-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at FEi Systems

    Pros

    nice people and good environment to work

    Cons

    There is no cons for me

    FEi Systems2016-02-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Better for junior/mid-level developers than senior developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefit package had a number of nice perks, including instant vesting of the company contribution to your 401(k). FEI also proved to be quite flexible when it came to work from home arrangements and when you worked your hours. The technologies we used on Microsoft platform were leading edge (even bleeding edge in the case of the selected database technology).

    Cons

    The work got old after awhile. Work was assigned in such a way that most senior developers stopped getting the sort of tasks that would enable them to grow their skills in favor of basic form development. They were very rarely given the opportunity to contribute feedback or code to an internal framework intended speed the development of the type of solution we delivered. This ultimately resulted in multiple losses of really good developers in a short period of time.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2015-10-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Ellicott City, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FEi Systems for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart, talented work force, lots of interesting work for people with IT and management skills.

    Cons

    Management at upper levels not very responsive, did not know if I was doing what they wanted, meeting expectations; made my own job description.

    Continue reading
    FEi Systems2015-10-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good people, ,you see people from different countries working there

    Cons

    except the pay rate , I cant think of any cons

    FEi Systems2015-08-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Relaxed work environment. Decent work/life balance.

    Cons

    Reviews/raises are all over the place. Office Space is poor. Not sure there's much room to grow once you've learned the job.

    FEi Systems2015-07-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule depending on the client. Depth of expertise in an emerging issue, with a growth mentality. Generally, a collaborative environment with a diversity of international cultures

    Cons

    Not sure that the commitment to infrastructure matches the plans and expectations for growth. I think the salaries are slightly below average and corporate mgmt structure is top heavy

    FEi Systems2015-06-16
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FEi Systems full-time

    Pros

    I applied through an employee referral – interviewed at FEi Systems in May 2015.

    Cons

    Two round of interviews. First was phone interview with 10 CS programming questions. You need to solve them on time. A week later was the second Skype interview. There were two people to ask you questions. All questions were all about your technical skills from your resume. So be prepared well.

    FEi Systems2015-06-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 47 reviews