FICO Software Engineer II Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer II

FICO Software Engineer II Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
FICO CEO William Lansing
William Lansing
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excited to be part of Fico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fico offers a wide variety of different technologies to work with and learn from has Fico has hands in a vast array of different fields. Team supports a lot and manger encourages to learn new things which is so exciting. work-life balance is so good. i love my job .

    Cons

    I don't think any

    Continue reading
    FICO2015-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer II in Arden Hills, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great manager, and great team. Fun, exciting, and challenging work.

    Cons

    Little-to-no training opportunities. On-boarding consisted of PPTs and a quiz. There were 2 previous layoffs to mine before office space was consolidated between Minneapolis and Arden Hills. Former Arden Hills campus had 4 office buildings, by the time I was laid off there were only 2 occupied buildings left - the smallest two, with plenty of empty cubicles to go around.

    Continue reading
    FICO2013-03-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A decent but old fashioned company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable work with a relatively structured schedule Nice and smart people on the teams The flexibility of telecommuting

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility if your team is small and you are junior Lack of culture Benefits leave something to be desired regular layoffs

    Continue reading
    FICO2013-03-01
  4. "Good place for a college graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities at beginning of career.

    Cons

    Facilities has gone down these days. You can feel cost cutting in pantries.

    FICO2019-11-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good Company for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing. Friendly environment. Sharp co-workers. Opportunity to work with intelligent people. Challenging projects. Very Good Higher management. Not bad salary compensation.

    Cons

    No work life balance: Expected as everyone wants to prove themselves and have an intelligent group of people then have to give more time to prove yourself above others. No Comp off Or Compensation for weekend work. Very immature Leads(Middle management). Currently, due to the high requirement, lots of wrong hiring due to immature middle management.

    Continue reading
    FICO2018-04-11
  6. "Great Opportunities for learning new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are given liberty to put forth our knowledge. Hard work is always paid.

    Cons

    Need better project management.

    FICO2017-09-19
  7. "retirement company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at FICO

    Pros

    If you want to settle down then join this company

    Cons

    very less hike and almost zero bonus

    FICO2016-05-25
  8. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO

    Pros

    smart people to work with free lunch

    Cons

    good work-life balance only because of work form home otherwise too much work

    Continue reading
    FICO2015-01-10
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Highly worked poorly paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work profile Latest technologies Learning curve and opportunities to prove yourself Flexible timings

    Cons

    Poorly rewarded Too much work Late night calls with peers working in different time zone Compensation not upto the mark Not enough credit or appreciation for good work

    Continue reading
    FICO2014-10-29
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Not good for serious techies, high politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at FICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy interview, Good analytic product. Less competition.

    Cons

    Low techie, Non-IT environment. You can be a victim of use and throw policy opted by managers. They will hire you easily , pay you, get their work done and than throw you. There are some stupid members there who wants everything ready, so they will hire a person get things done. Than they will throw you. They don't want you to establish and take ownership. Be aware of this company. Never join this company. Higher management don't bother what's going on in locally. They just fool their higher mgmt.

    Continue reading
    FICO2014-10-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews