FICO "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

FICO Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
FICO CEO William Lansing
William Lansing
340 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "you could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analytic Science Lead Scientist in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FICO

    Pros

    Decent work life balance, good salary, nice location in San Diego

    Cons

    Heavily siloed, poor communication from upper management, terrible IT infrastructure

    FICO2016-04-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FICO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have an industry wide presence that allows employees to work with some very well run organizations.

    Cons

    Little regard to work life balance and overall client satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    FICO2016-04-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FICO

    Pros

    Flexibility, work life balance, innovative culture

    Cons

    Slow promotions, lack of collaboration

    Continue reading
    FICO2016-03-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FICO full-time

    Pros

    There is decent work-life balance for most part. Some of the people are really great. Not a bad commute.

    Cons

    Benefits are not good - compared to similar sized companies. Many times it appears that Management does not care about the employees.

    Continue reading
    FICO2016-03-01
  5. "Slow and Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at FICO full-time

    Pros

    People, work life balance is good

    Cons

    Inertia, slow to upgrade technology

    FICO2015-12-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good but Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FICO full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, challenging work, good salaries and benefits, interesting clients, opportunity for international travel if that is something that is interesting to you

    Cons

    Risk adverse to the point of stifling innovation, work life balance non-existent, frequent reorgs and redirection, commitment to employees is more talk than action. No corporate culture to speak of.

    FICO2015-12-17
  7. "Business consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Consultant in Bozeman, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FICO for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great management

    Cons

    Long hours hard on work life balance

    Continue reading
    FICO2015-11-13
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good Analytical folks, very heavy politics and reckless business management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FICO full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with, work/life balance

    Cons

    Very short vision sales culture, heavy office politics. Business management made reckless decisions. Sad FICO turns from an analytical company to be very a very short vision, sales driven culture.

    Continue reading
    FICO2015-10-08
  9. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at FICO

    Pros

    Good place to work, with work life balance

    Cons

    Not applicable for this position

    FICO2015-09-14
  10. "FICO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FICO

    Pros

    Allows for great work life balance

    Cons

    I've had many different managers

    FICO2015-09-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 153 reviews
</>Embed