FINO Reviews | Glassdoor

FINO Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "PAYMENTS BANK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta

    I have been working at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Low Salary & low salary

    Advice to Management

    NA

    FINO2017-08-07
  2. "Worst work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros so I can't mention.

    Cons

    The salary provided to the branch manager is 16,700 per month. Area managers are devils they don't have the manners to talk,they keep abusing also threatens in each and evry thing that they will transfer you and also they target one of the employee from each branch and ask to maintain there register entries on their behalf..so that they can shoe they visited the branch and make there TA...

    Advice to Management

    Don't always look for the operations and targets but also check the enviroment area managers have created they are just doing mental torchure.No one is happy here. I know these kind of review can fire me from the company but bo issue i am ready for that..its better to get fired either to work for this company..never ever Fino can stand in the market with this culture.

    FINO2017-08-11
  3. "What an Employee driven company!! WOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time.. Good for those who look for personal growth.. at the expense of company's grwth

    Cons

    Far away from ground realities.. heads of depts have a coterie of lickers who only go for their growth and have destroyed the very basics of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Please have a look at employee appraisal and retention policies. Pathetic can be one word!! No set process for appraisal.. no superior subordinate interaction during appraisal. Senior Management changes the rating as per their liking without even consulting the reporting bosses. One department's employees getting promoted every year. while other ones taking years.. except if you are one of those who enjoy... departmental head's support. Idiots have been promoted due to favoritism while many deserving left out. Prompting many really good and old employees leaving the company. HR had a wonderful rule to nominate a senior manager for promotion. He should have nominated decent number of his subordinates for Employee of the month!!!!! If he hasnt, then he is out of the promotion list!!! beautiful..!!!! The exceptions being if you are close to teh departmental head.. performance doesnt matter. only the proximity.. Lets see if payment bank launch will put new process in place.. And kick out those who are heading the department and are just pleasing the top mgmt with their fudged data.. i.e., excel sheet is the basis and farzi billing of the clients.

    Show More
    FINO2017-07-23
  4. "Na@aaaaaaaa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DVP in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and working hour flexibility but low salaries as compare to external market. Employees distribution is not equal

    Cons

    Politically motivated. That leads good employees attrition rate. Employees involve in back biting n creating panics are comparatively high. No direction or planning

    Advice to Management

    No advice they need to understand it by themselves

    FINO2017-05-08
  5. "A very good company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On time salary A healthy work environment Very good incentive structures Friendly and helpful employees Free of cost Training and certification from national institute of banking and finance, Raipur

    Cons

    No such cons since I found any disadvantages of working with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Please concentrate more on the marketing of this bank.

    FINO2017-03-10
  6. "Horrible company.please don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. There is nothing good that comes out of this company. Joining here will be waste of precious time.

    Cons

    Liars,cheaters. They will ruin your career. Bogus fraudulent company. Very unethical. They fool everyone,from poor agents on field to customers in villages,clients-banks, employees.

    Advice to Management

    You won't survive forever with these malpractices.

    FINO2017-03-11
  7. "good it was godd for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FINO

    Pros

    good it was godd for me

    Cons

    work pressure was high for me

    Advice to Management

    na

    FINO2017-01-21
  8. "Good for experienced professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FINO

    Pros

    balanced work life. good for experienced professionals.

    Cons

    salary is not par with industry standards. not good for freshers.

    Advice to Management

    provide free food.

    FINO2016-12-05
  9. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of travelling. Awesome treatment for Management trainees.

    Cons

    The working style of the company is totally unethical. I have notified many times to the management about the unethical practices with its client but no action. Also in the span of 10 month with the company I was transferred almost 10 times from naxalite areas of Bihar to Nepal border to Rural areas of kerala etc and to top it all you are not allowed to stay in the hotels. You can only sty at the designated filthy... place provided by the company. Please dont join this company. No holiday even we have to work on Sundays.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Policies should be strong. Remove all HR as they dont have any right.

    FINO2016-12-10
  10. "Work Evironment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Audit Officer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FINO for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work life balance in company

    Cons

    Company usually assign more work pressure without increasing any remuneration for old employee who know the work actually and had experience, in-spite they hire new employee of high packages who requires training and time to settle in company

    FINO2016-09-20
Found 96 reviews
</>Embed