FINO "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

FINO Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Of course, corporate politrics, no work life balance(if you want to perform and stand against the stream),(in 5 reviews)

  • "Change in top management will affect future of company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent company for Experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)Good Work-life Balance 2) Good salary. 3) Good Management.

    Cons

    No cons from my side.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly provide work to people for the job they got hired for.

    FINO2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros. .all cons..pathetic system. .pathetic management. ..

    Cons

    Long working hours. No work life balance. Saturday also working when not required. Bad pay scale. No increment.

    Advice to Management

    Pl be little employee friendly and little human in nature

    FINO2019-01-19
  3. "Sometimes got bit slow paced as company was by structure very top heavy. Too much time taken in taking decisions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool work life balance. Some temporary periods of heavy work but overall was chill.

    Cons

    Too much politics at times made a bit difficult to work.

    FINO2018-10-27
  4. "Positive and Negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FINO full-time

    Pros

    1. Learning Experience 2. Growth Opportunities 3. Work Exposure

    Cons

    Long hours No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    More structured and process oriented

    FINO2018-10-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FINO

    Pros

    Good exposure Work life balance Good management

    Cons

    No cons Processes can be improved

    Advice to Management

    Good

    FINO2017-12-01
  6. "PAYMENTS BANK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta

    I have been working at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Low Salary & low salary

    Advice to Management

    NA

    FINO2017-08-07
  7. "Work Evironment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Audit Officer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FINO for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work life balance in company

    Cons

    Company usually assign more work pressure without increasing any remuneration for old employee who know the work actually and had experience, in-spite they hire new employee of high packages who requires training and time to settle in company

    FINO2016-09-20
  8. "State Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - State Head, Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at FINO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging, (in my case) recognized for my hard work :) Gives you an opportunity to take decisions authoritatively and tests you as a leader.

    Cons

    Of course, corporate politrics, no work life balance(if you want to perform and stand against the stream),

    Advice to Management

    There should be exit interviews by R2. at least he comes to know what is the real cause.

    FINO2015-08-13
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is good.

    Cons

    High attrition rate discourages you.

    Advice to Management

    Need to reorganize the top management to have a future ( if any). Please take care of mid level managers as they bring more business.

    FINO2014-05-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not meant for talented people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FINO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Nice people to work with (can't say if it is true anymore). Good work life balance.

    Cons

    The company lacks vision. HR department is more like a puppet in the hands of upper management. Totally directionless.The current management thinks it can survive with mediocre talent so it makes no attempt to retain the talented lot. Learning was quite good initially but can't say if it is going to be the same in future. The culture of the company has dwindled.

    Advice to Management

    Respect talent. Make some strong policies. Show confidence in employees.

    FINO2014-04-15
Found 14 reviews
</>Embed