FIS Group Reviews | Glassdoor

FIS Group Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
FIS Group CEO Tina Byles Williams
Tina Byles Williams
4 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FIS Group

    Pros

    Employees are friendly and they want you to succeed

    Cons

    Lack of permanent positions for interns

    FIS Group2016-06-21
  2. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrations Manager in Apopka, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FIS Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. The health benefits are great. Ample time off with the chance to accrue more leave.

    Cons

    Advancement is hard. They are working to implement career workshops and training management to help employees who want to move up.

    FIS Group2015-10-20
  3. "It was good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working expierence , it provided a good traing expo for me

    Cons

    Bad supervision, need to improve on better supervisiors

    Advice to Management

    Better training and better supervision

    FIS Group2013-07-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends

    I have been working at FIS Group

    Pros

    Compnay is on the right path to ensure value is added to the market. I recommend the company to those who are looking

    Cons

    There are too many changes without thinking by many of those in middle management. Review of their actions would be beneficial.

    FIS Group2011-12-19
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FIS Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, flexible, infrastructure is good,

    Cons

    Some management behavior towards the employees is somewhat found bad. No onsite work opportunities

    Advice to Management

    provide good increment to the employees so that they can stay for a long time.

    FIS Group2016-08-10
  6. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS Group

    Pros

    Excellent work environment,good growth and challenging environment

    Cons

    Repetitive work task,little bit politics

    FIS Group2014-08-09
  7. "Good environment to work, good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, learning, infrastructure of company

    Cons

    no transparency in system of management

    FIS Group2013-10-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay to work for a brief period. The pay package is transparent.Good learning for startups."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FIS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learing environment. Opportunity of work with some of the best brains from the industry.

    Cons

    No Work-Life balance at all. Managment expects employees to be available 24x7, specially in support functions.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with more empathy.

    FIS Group2013-07-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start but limited long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FIS Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience as first few years Big company providing strong growth and therefore more job security than most right now

    Cons

    Silos in departments means no cross over

    Advice to Management

    Allow movement across departments

    FIS Group2013-03-04
  10. "routine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I have been working at FIS Group

    Pros

    I get to travel around the US

    Cons

    I must travel with little notice

    Advice to Management

    stop thinking about yourself and listen to the employees, they have a lot of untapped skills

    FIS Group2011-04-12
Found 10 reviews