FIS "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

FIS Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
FIS CEO Gary Norcross
Gary Norcross
1,225 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "FIS is a leader in technology and services in the financial word."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    FIS employs more than 55,000 people across 50+ countries, dedicated to helping our clients be ahead of what’s next. FIS offers more than 450 solutions and processes over $75b of transactions around the planet. FIS is a Fortune 500® company and is a member of Standard & Poor’s 500® Index.

    Cons

    From my perspective, there are no cons as FIS has a relentless focus on our clients and their needs.

    FIS2019-11-22
  2. "Excellent place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Automation Engineer 

    I worked at FIS full-time

    Pros

    great salaries, great work culture

    Cons

    no cons for my tenure

    FIS2019-05-30
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FIS full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work as a fresher

    Cons

    No cons that I know of

    FIS2019-04-14
  4. "Summer Intern at FIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at FIS for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment and good colleagues.

    Cons

    No cons as such in my opinion.

    FIS2018-05-01
  5. "Senior Program Manager - Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fintech # 1 company on financial technology

    Cons

    very good company with excellant work culture - no cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    FIS2017-10-28
  6. "Supplier Contract Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Contract Analyst in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great Benefits

    Cons

    I would recommend anyone else, no cons.

    FIS2017-06-13
  7. "cool atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere....mutual coordination....nice pay and vacation time.....we can learn something new and we feel like we can achieve anything....

    Cons

    no cons....i am sad that i am done with my contract....

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    FIS2017-01-27
  8. "No review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FIS full-time

    Pros

    Good time off options with vacation, holidays and sick time. Good insurance options, opportunity for growth, average pay with average management.

    Cons

    No cons with my current position. Overall, the company can hinder work/life balance.

    FIS2017-01-07
  9. "Working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at FIS

    Pros

    great people, great pay, great life

    Cons

    There are no cons to working

    FIS2016-10-09
  10. Helpful (20)

    "Project Manager II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager II in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined FIS in 2012 and left in early 2015 only to return just four months later. FIS is a great company to work for and I truly enjoy supporting the Business eBanking division as a Project Manager. The role is challenging with high expectations, but all of the managers support their teams in meeting the company's goals and objectives as well as personal career goals. I originally left to pursue another career... opportunity which was different than being a PM only to realize the grass isn't greener on the other side. I was fortunate to see a posting and applied for it in hopes I could get rehired and I did. The job you do should be challenging, fun and something you can thrive in. I believe that FIS and working as a PM in BeB fulfills my goals. My manager is honest, caring, supportive and is always available. I can also say that about the other members of the management team. If I need something from another team, there's always someone willing to help. While we are always constantly busy and striving to meet clients needs... the team still can make time to have fun, engage with peers and receive recognition for anniversaries, milestones and promotions. We also have several team building events each year to break up the monotony of work and have some fun! I'm grateful that I was able to rejoin and even more grateful to have a job I enjoy and team I work really well with.

    Show More

    Cons

    None at this time. I left and came back that should tell you that there are no cons! Grass isn't greener on the other side.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice is we do need to work on having a more formal onboarding for new employees to learn the business. Perhaps a buddy system to do side by sides or more formal online training. Just a suggestion. Overall very pleased with FIS and my role. I have the support I need and tools to be successful! The ball really is in my court to keep the momentum and continue to be successful.

    FIS2016-02-02
Found 59 reviews
</>Embed