FIS "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

FIS Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
FIS CEO Gary Norcross
Gary Norcross
1,225 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great benefits and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contracts Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers were always willing to answer questions, help in any way, check on you periodically, and work with you if you had any personal accommodations needed. The benefits were fantastic, really good health insurance and they match 401k contributions. I was eligible even as a temporary employee. They pay well and try to create a good work environment.

    Cons

    I dont have any.

    Advice to Management

    Pamela Phillips is general counsel and leads the legal team, she is amazing and the best manager I've had.

    FIS2019-07-14
  2. "Management lacks of transparency, laid back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Laid back working environment, nice work life balance.

    Cons

    pay is not great, very unstructured management.

    FIS2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "FIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst, Senior 

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment. Standard 40 hour week.

    Cons

    Low pay and small yearly pay adjustments.

    FIS2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary was great and working environment was wonderful.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better! Other than that not bad.

    FIS2019-04-04
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Intern - Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FIS for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, friendly staff, enjoyed my mentor, and got plenty of opportunities to interact with clients.

    Cons

    Experience can depend greatly on what department/who your mentor is, entire program could be more organized overall.

    Advice to Management

    Have more training for all interns at the beginning considering it’s a complex industry, have intern outings sooner considering I didn’t meet most of the others until later in the program, also create a better structure for the program as the manager/mentor seemed to dictate the interns overall experience (some of which weren’t around much for their interns).

    FIS2018-11-29
  6. "Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management and the overall team environment is excellent at FIS. Everyone is very friendly and the work to life balance is the best I have ever had at any job. The Saint Petersburg Campus has a great cafeteria, benefits are ok, 410k is good, and friendly work environment. I am very proud to be a member of the fis community.

    Cons

    There is not much of a training program. You learn as you go, or you sit with your manager. My job involves other workers from outside teams to do things which can be frustrating at times.

    Advice to Management

    None keep up the good work

    FIS2018-11-21
  7. "Senior Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Automation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Stability Work Environment is good. Management is good.

    Cons

    Onsite opportunities is very few in some projects

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    FIS2018-10-15
  8. "Summer Intern at FIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at FIS for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment and good colleagues.

    Cons

    No cons as such in my opinion.

    FIS2018-05-01
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good benefits and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Salary is bit lower than the average

    FIS2018-02-07
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It’s a good working environment. The management respect people and trust your ability to do you job.

    Cons

    Long hours, especially in the busy season.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    FIS2017-09-24
Found 153 reviews
</>Embed