FLEETCOR Reviews | Glassdoor

FLEETCOR Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
FLEETCOR CEO Ron Clarke (no image)
Ron Clarke
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package, training structure and commission earnings(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with awesome benefits(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales reps must work with customer service reps to get certain things done for a customer(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor customer service coupled with extremely inflated fees charged to the customers(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FLEETCOR full-time

    Pros

    Culture, opportunity for growth, management, co-workers, fun atmosphere, benefits, work/life balance, flexible schedules. I feel that executive management is doing a good job. I've worked in places with a much more dictatorial executive team and Fleetcor's executives are very approachable, open to new ideas, and are very personable and approachable. It really makes you feel like part of a team that's working toward... a common goal.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly, I haven't really found any cons yet, especially compared to other places I have worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    FLEETCOR2018-12-31
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with awesome benefits

    Cons

    Hard to park on earlier shifts

    FLEETCOR2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Real Review not Written by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that you received a check.

    Cons

    I absolutely hated this work environment. The job would have been okay, however the systems barely worked. I literally felt depressed on my walk in each day because of how grimey everyone was. The supervisors were worse than the coworkers. It wasn’t team work, it was competition and if you are seen as a threat they find a way to fire you or make you quit. If you like sanity and peace, do not work here. Save your... time. I was willing to take a pay cut just to leave this place, it’s that bad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with each other. Don’t tell the workers to do something without informing the other staff and then write up or fire people for doing something they were told to do. Keep your promises, if you say you are going to do something do it and in a timely manner. Don’t make false promises just to keep people working.

    FLEETCOR2019-11-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Oligarchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FLEETCOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing to say here.

    Cons

    Reports for sales always late not accurate

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    FLEETCOR2019-11-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible culture and even worse leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent is the only positive

    Cons

    Sadly, no one has a plan of action and only know how to put out fires. Technical resources are over located, leadership team don’t have any strategic objectives and lack fundamental values.

    Advice to Management

    Until leadership changes their cut throat mentality/culture, resources will continue to leave or feel unappreciated.

    FLEETCOR2019-10-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The average tenure on this job is less than one year - Extremely high turnover."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the co-workers are great people.

    Cons

    Toxic environment; cut throat, back biting, gossiping managers and senior management. Also, your manager will get a portion of your commission. They are quick to tell you that if you don't make your sales quota, then they don't make money. This is a "Next man up" type of job. Lots of favoritism and overall unethical behavior that is tolerated as long as you make your sales quota. Mostly NON Black... employees are in the corporate office and the majority of minorities are in the Call Center.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop pushing paper and stealing other peoples' ideas and using them as your own.

    FLEETCOR2019-10-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented , great people, and good benefits.

    Cons

    This is a sales environment that's either for you or not for you. Once you discover it is for you "make sure you hit goals and quota's " if not company will not keep you on board. If your'e not hitting goals "start looking for another job' this career path may just not be for you.

    FLEETCOR2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dont waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Norcross, GA

    I worked at FLEETCOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this place

    Cons

    Worse place to work in Atlanta

    Advice to Management

    Get new manager who know how to be managers.

    FLEETCOR2019-08-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FLEETCOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job that’s it

    Cons

    Inconsistent pay horrible management the scale of pay is ridiculous between outbound and inbound horrible upper level execs who just care about their salary not enough leads to go thru teams doesn’t want to spend money to get decent leads won’t address problems that company is having with lower level employees just sweep it under the rug it’s a sales job where u don’t get paid based on skill pretty much luck of the... draw this company need major overhaul from top to bottom I work inside sales and it’s the most disorganized unfair pay unfair to customers I mean we are dealing with personal information and we have it written down on paper that’s a no no I’m sure master card would shut them down if they found out people’s information was at risk

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Blow the place up work somewhere else

    FLEETCOR2019-08-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Norcross, GA

    I have been working at FLEETCOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are wonderful Plenty of independence so when you do good a good job, people see it (the opposite applies as well though)

    Cons

    High turnover Poor communication between some teams

    FLEETCOR2019-06-29
Found 293 reviews