FLIK Hospitality Group Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Benefits, discounts, work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great Company with a strong work life balance ethic(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and bad upper management(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long hours; at time can be demanding on your schedule(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Flik Chef Life

      Mar 24, 2021 - Executive Chef in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support management, competitive salary, equal opportunities, organic food, team-spirited. You can pave your own road here but you have to work hard every day and get noticed. You r voice will be heard in this company.

      Cons

      We are tough on ourselves because we always strive the be the best at all times. We want to put out a great product so we need great people too.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you get the chance, work for this company!

      May 3, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Ossining, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can’t say enough good things about FLIK. Great people, great pay, and a real opportunity to advance within in the company. I wouldn’t have ever left if I hadn’t moved. The President of the company is truly a wonderful person as well.

      Cons

      The only con is that it wasn’t as easy to transfer to another state as a thought, a big part of that having to do with covid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great bunch of people

      May 12, 2021 - Executive Chef in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and inclusive. Good enviorment

      Cons

      none at all to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Company

      May 12, 2021 - Front End Cashier in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Great customer interactions Company paid meals

      Cons

      Low pay Not much management recognition Took advantage of Good workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, pandemic poorly handled

      Apr 12, 2021 - Catering Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During my time at FLIK, I thoroughly enjoyed my role and the company. Work/life balance is also promoted, which is hard to find.

      Cons

      As COVID-19 struck in 2020, I think direction for employees could have been navigated better. Furloughs and layoffs came unexpectedly and many of us were given 72-hours notice before losing our health insurance/benefits. I understood the circumstances, but felt kicked to the curb and wouldn't say things ended on the most positive note.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t work here

      Mar 4, 2021 - Conference Aid in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food, hour lunch breaks

      Cons

      Working for a company like this is not wroth it . I’ve worked with Flik under the company Rapport.I was based at a law firm. Where I was underpaid and giving crazy hours. I wasn’t treated well.. I dealt with so much micro aggression I was having back to back meetings with my managers over reasons that weren’t clear and things that were little, constantly knit picking at me, like wearing suspenders. I had my job threated by my managers because my hair was up *in a pony tail* and they considered it “unprofessional” I dealt with managers treating me like a dog ,while privileged senior workers bad mouth me while always coming in drunk and passing out under tables. I loved the firm I was based at ,the partners and principles saw me making a good difference in the firm. They saw the hard work I was doing, but the senior team of Flik’s Rapport didn’t feel the same and had me removed from the firm on the bases of being “too friendly” but this is a hospitality company right? Don’t work here espically if your a person of color. From having my job threaten over my hair and hearing from other black workers what they were going through; didn’t make me feel welcomed here at all. I got a better job now but I can’t help but think of those that are suffering under their management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place

      Apr 20, 2021 - Chef Manager in Bullard, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of support when needed.

      Cons

      Large company. Can easily slip between the cracks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great on Safety

      Apr 18, 2021 - Director of Facilities in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very large company Good benefits Great focus on safety and protecting workers

      Cons

      Need to conduct team building exercises to blend the various departments into one group.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company during tough times

      Mar 11, 2021 - Chef Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Day job, weekends off, good structure. Real food real ingredients. Great co workers. Job stability 20 + years.

      Cons

      Boys club at the top! Would some of you please retire so we can have a chance! Money is good for foodservice, but substandard to other professions. Chef managers are now accountants, web designers, and programmers. You have to roll with it or get pushed out!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - District Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Management, Listens well, family freindly.

      Cons

      Work life balance, work load, high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 513 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FLIK Hospitality Group Job Seekers

    Executive Chef
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FLIK Hospitality Group? Share Your Experiences

    FLIK Hospitality Group logo
    or