FLIK Hospitality Group Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great Company with a strong work life balance ethic(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great company I have stuck around for 40 plus years because there is no better place to work(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "there are no cons at the moment(in 17 reviews)

  • "Rapid expansion can pull the attention of upper management(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Lead in Greenville, SC

    I worked at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time

    Pros

    free meal, great hours, good work and life balance

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2020-04-15
  2. "23 billion dollar company that can't pay employee wages during pandemic."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Evanston, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free meal and free water. That's about it.

    Cons

    Literally everything about the location in Evanston at the Global Hub and Allen Center is horrible. Everything. Management is the most disagreeable, smug, and incompetent group you have ever seen.

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2020-04-29
  3. "Great Company - Long Hours"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A real family feel. Everyone works together for the end result

    Cons

    Long Hours - Unreasonable work load unless you are in the right account. You can easily lose your work life balance.

    FLIK Hospitality Group2020-03-24
  4. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule with weekends off

    Cons

    They dont care about employees

    FLIK Hospitality Group2020-03-06
  5. "The lying. Slave Labor. Impossible standards. Lack of teamwork."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Grill Cook in Atlanta, GA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group

    Pros

    Lunch Breaks nice kitchen the ability to cook my own food.

    Cons

    Expected to do an impossible amount of work in an impossible amount of time. No time to prep for my station. Expected to prepare “Fit” recipes verbatim Immediately while still trying to find ingredients and find your way around kitchen. Expect you to do full set up of your station and prep everything in a very short period of time. Bunch of crap talking insulting you. Backbiting Basically everyone here acts likes a bunch of over privileged frat boys. The lying the lying the lying. Where does it end. Efficiency standards. Setting you up for failure. I was expected to prep everything for my grill make 2 soups and a pasta in 4 hours IN MY FIRST WEEK. and because I needed help I was labeled as “inefficient” When I was told that at Flik it’s team effort. Everyone is out for themselves. People would steal my utensils and during my first review I was told I did NOTHING. I would come home every day feeling like I got hit by a truck I was working my butt off trying to get better and the work I was expected to do was next to impossible. The turnover rate must be extraordinary for this position. I regret applying for this job. They offered me a SOUS Chef job in Chicago then hired a lazy ineffective SOUS in my place instead of me because I was coming from a temp agency. Then ended my term for a month because I was outspoken. Then when I came back they set me up for failure by working a 2 man job by myself. I thought by re applying and actually being hired would work the second time but I see what’s wrong with this company. I work at the grill which is the hardest station and we are the most overworked and disrespected. Everyone else had plenty of time before and after the meal times to prep for the next day. We are given no time to do that

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2020-02-21
  6. "Chef/Manager Salary"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Chef Manager in Bullard, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great potential for growth. Travel is great.

    Cons

    Sometimes the size of the company causes communication issues.

    FLIK Hospitality Group2019-12-27
  7. "Corporate but organized"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 Day work week with 7-4 hours Safe and positive work environment Great opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Very corporate working environment. Somewhat boring work atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2019-12-09
  8. "It could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommends

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Good People to worth with.

    Cons

    Communications skills could be better. I do not see any growth opportunity with the company.

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2019-11-26
  9. "Good People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great group of people good presenters good facility

    Cons

    Food served was either hit or big miss, which was surprising because we are a food service provider company. I thought it strange that our own colleagues made the comment that they were serving us what they had in overflow, rather than a specific menu. It didn't seem like our own colleagues made our us feel important while they talked about platinum service to us. I know I'm in the minority, but it felt like there were multiple presentations that didn't apply to my lounge. For example I didn't get much out of the marketing presentation because everything in my lounge has to be by my client's brand and not ours.

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2019-11-21
  10. "The enterprise of bait and switch to clients and employees. . Promises not designed to be kept."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Chaska, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FLIK Hospitality Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free parking, all you can eat and that's important.

    Cons

    What they sell is impossible for you to buy. Promoting perfection and delivering mediocre for clients and staff. Policies that break your heart. Rebates galore.

    Continue reading
    FLIK Hospitality Group2019-12-10
Viewing 1 - 10 of 461 Reviews