FMC Reviews in Philadelphia, PA | Glassdoor

FMC Philadelphia Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
FMC CEO Pierre Brondeau
Pierre Brondeau
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Major Dissapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, great location, generally good people, and a fun business with cool technologies.

    Cons

    Directors are horrible, lack leadership and generally in it for themselves only. Professional development is non-existent. General hire external instead of from within.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your people. There are great, talented people "wandering" and/or frustrated with the lack of direction and care.

    FMC2015-07-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Organization way too top heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    diverse, professional, casual, good compensation

    Cons

    too much organizational changes, very lazy paranoid people

    Advice to Management

    stop restructuring and repositioning the company and let the employees breathe easy in knowing they have job security

    FMC2015-05-09
  3. Helpful (8)

    "The company was destroyed by bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FMC for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a decent publicly traded company in a great part of town. The benefits and pay are pretty good. Since it is a multinational corporation you get some great exposure.

    Cons

    During my time there there were cases of harassment, fraud, bullying, discrimination, and abuse. HR did nothing to remedy the problem except for punish those that reported the problems and lay them off or have them fired. This company even has a fraud hotline, which is frequently used but is useless as HR does nothing. The company abuses their employees and no longer offer many opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Stop all the mergers and acquisitions, and focus on growing your business. Stop making all these changes, and get a grip of everything that is going on in your company. Listen to the employees and take compliance seriously.

    FMC2015-05-05
  4. "Wonderful opportunity to work with a intelligent colleagues and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Management Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, friendly staff, meaningful work assignments, and gained a vast amount of knowledge with this experience at FMC. The people care about your success and you feel like a valued team member.

    Cons

    There was not a single negative experience with my time at FMC.

    FMC2015-04-04
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Systems in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FMC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and a good chemical manufacturing company. Nice people great to work with makes work enjoyable. Flexible work environment.

    Cons

    No benefits for interns since interns are not on contract. It's an okay place if you are in IT. It being a chemical company the IT department is not given much attention. The company does not have much visibility.

    FMC2014-10-24
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Mediocrity rules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unable to Share in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility around working hours and locations. Some great people at the middle and lower levels of the corporation, although they usually leave after a few years. I also had one incredible and exceptional boss, who also left of course. I wish I could say more good things - but that was about it in my experience. However, I have heard good things about the company's Agriculture division (where I didn't work).

    Cons

    Where to start? The division where I worked had no strategy, partly as the result of years of cost cutting and under-investment, partly due to a lack of industry and customer understanding, and partly due to a management culture that emphasizes conformity and analytical skills over creativity and teamwork. By the time I left, trust in divisional and senior management was at very low levels and so many people had left...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not much point, is there? (-;

    FMC2014-10-15
  7. "Great dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many challenges which keeps things interesting. Smart, talented people to learn from although it takes time to find the right people to connect with.

    Cons

    No formal training, you need to be able to learn on the fly and figure out how to get things done on your own. Sometimes too much focus on short term results.

    FMC2014-09-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment and the management is very competent ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GL Accountant Treasury in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with, lots of positive reinforcement and the company values the workers there

    Cons

    The company's top leadership appears to want to position the company for a buyout.

    Advice to Management

    Oracle is a better system than SAP and who ever set up the SAP system made some major inter company system errors.

    FMC2014-09-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good Benefits but a bit Politcal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, focus on safety

    Cons

    A high level of politics are played

    FMC2014-08-25
  10. "If you are looking for a big company that acts like a big company, this is your place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Support Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company resources Lot's of locations around the country

    Cons

    Acts like a large company

    Advice to Management

    Act more like a smaller company, move quicker.

    FMC2014-01-07
Found 50 reviews