FMC Reviews | Glassdoor

FMC Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
FMC CEO Pierre Brondeau
Pierre Brondeau
90 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible when it comes to hours and work location

    Cons

    Sometimes you’re drowning in work, sometimes you have to actively seek it

    FMC2018-12-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Scary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FMC

      Pros

      Really great teammates. Great product portfolio.

      Cons

      Truly scary people at the director and vp level. You can smell the fear. Hostile environment toward divergent thinking. Openly disregard people and are rude.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the cringeworthy monsters else watch a slow and silent exodus of talent. If you don’t who these people are, you’re willfully ignorant.

      FMC2018-12-14
    • "A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FMC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I would like to work in an apex organization wherein I could learn a lot and pass on the same.

      Cons

      Haven't worked yet. But would love to start

      Advice to Management

      Keep on the great work.

      FMC2018-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Incompetent management that play favourites"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FMC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a global company in an industry that continues to grow so jobs will still be there regardless of their incompetence.

      Cons

      Management openly lie in meetings and stab each other in the back via email. If you are a favourite of a line manager you operate on a different set of rules from everyone else. Regional management does nothing even though they're very aware of the problem.

      Advice to Management

      Make everyone stick to the rules and policies as disseminated, stop the special treatment for non-performers.

      FMC2018-11-29
    • "Wimbledon Service Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wimbledon, England

      I worked at FMC part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay Nicely organised team orientated operations Hosted around a great event

      Cons

      Communication of adjusted shifts often last minute

      FMC2018-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Serious management issues and catastrophic loss of experienced staff."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Large corporation with extensive resources and an overall great vision in crop protection.

      Cons

      1) Excessive focus on "safety", which in its implementation is more of a bureaucratic hindrance than a true driver of safety. 2) The company needs to get their act together and empower managers to do their job. 3) The brain-drain is spooking everybody - unless this is not a company priority i.e. due to some upcoming merger or sale, this needs to be stopped now as the highest priority (see Con#2 above).

      Advice to Management

      This is RED ALERT, Senior Management! You KNOW what needs to be done - managers need to be empowered, constructive challenges must be encouraged and rewarded, strategies must correspond to resources.

      FMC2018-11-10
    • "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at FMC

        Pros

        Young vibrant atmosphere. Growing firm

        Cons

        Long hours. Very political with elders

        Advice to Management

        Promote from within

        FMC2018-10-18
      • "Technical"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good boss and colleagues, opportunity for growth and gaining experience

        Cons

        Lack of new developments especially at HQ. Knowledge are not shared among the different countries.

        FMC2018-10-17
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at FMC full-time

        Pros

        Good working environments and friendly coworkers

        Cons

        Sometimes work could be slow and inefficient.

        FMC2018-10-15
      • "About the company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Account Officer in Bangalore

          I worked at FMC full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Very good company to work.

          Cons

          There is cons about this company.

          FMC2018-09-24
        Found 223 reviews