FMC Technologies Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

FMC Technologies Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly atmosphere, although lack of standardization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    -everyone is incredibly friendly -company sponsors/encourages non-work interaction between employees -good location - intern program is well established with many benefits including intern bonding, field trips, and weekly lunch-and-learn sessions to learn about the industry and company

    Cons

    - industry specific information and protocols were not established leading to everyone relying on different sets of data for analysis - lots of unnecessary training videos

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2011-01-05
  2. "Summer Intern at FMC Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have a project of my own and complete it by the end of the summer

    Cons

    Lots of downsizing occurring at the time

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2018-03-12
  3. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    Meaningful projects, good pay, housing covered, great community of interns and help from other employees. Very flexible on hours

    Cons

    confusing acronyms, lots of training, and depending on your group there can be some excess downtime

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2015-07-02
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies

    Pros

    Its nice how they give you actual work as an intern

    Cons

    Can be hard to find a job with the company if the market is down

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2015-04-11
  5. "It was fun while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Stephenville, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Most everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Free coffee was everywhere. I really learned a lot while I was there.

    Cons

    Other than the usual complaints about working in IT I didn't really have any. Most of the cons come with the industry itself.

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2015-03-25
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment and city - Great mentor personally - Growing Company - Over Train (Not a bad thing) - Easy job - Easy Money - Lunch and Learns are great - Housing and car if needed - Travel paid for - They care about your safety

    Cons

    - Can be boring when there is no work to do. - Every department is not as fun as the other - Being outside in the summer is not fun

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2014-07-31
  7. "Good experience but the controller was ill-patient and eager to kick me out of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    good future of the company!

    Cons

    too much politics in various departments

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2014-04-25
  8. "I enjoyed working at FMC Technologies because the people and projects were interesting and motivating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career opportunities, growing industry and company, interesting projects.

    Cons

    The work will inherently have a lot of errors, so you spend a lot of time fixing rather than designing.

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2014-01-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great for starting a engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was really nice and helpful It was great getting to see all of the equipment, from starting to finished products.

    Cons

    I personally felt as if the internship program was unorganized. I didn't receive any information until I hounded the lady from HR doing our training to tell me who my manager was. I was really disappointed in the amount of work that I had, practically none. There was a lot of down time and I felt like I wasn't able to contribute anything from the company. Most of the work that I got, was from seeking out other employees to see if they needed help. We were all nervous about getting second offers or full time offers by the way HR portrayed the job outlook.

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2013-11-13
  10. "Great place to work for and great training program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great interest in training incoming graduates into the Rotation Program which allows you to spend stints in a variety of groups to find out where you fit best. The culture in the office is laid back and everyone is easy to talk to. They do no pile on too much work on the rotational engineers, so you never feel as if you are being thrown into a fire and have to fight it on your own.

    Cons

    The benefits are lacking notably with healthcare. There are no options for 9/80 work week.

    Continue reading
    FMC Technologies2013-09-12
Found 12 reviews