FMT Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

FMT Consultants Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FMT Consultants CEO Eric Casazza
Eric Casazza
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMT Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many. how about the keg of beer in kitchen?

    Cons

    Hours can be crazy, but that's IT consulting.

    FMT Consultants2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (6)

    "One of the worst companies in SoCal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FMT Consultants full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None I can really put my finger on; although, all the good people have left for better positions and better companies.

    Cons

    To many lies; bonus program designed to never pay out; never seen a company with such a high turnover of employees; worked at FMT for 2 years and saw 5+ managers leave; human resource department is a joke; don’t be fooled by FMT's two faced culture; best place to work - more like one of the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Take a long hard look at who has left FMT in last 5 years and who has stayed.

    FMT Consultants2017-07-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "FMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FMT Consultants

    Pros

    Great people and leadership with a vision. Pay is fair. Lots of opportunity to learn. Beautiful office space. Office in LA too.

    Cons

    Utilization Bonus structure needs improvement. But they are working on customer satisfaction metric now. Too much alcohol on premise. Never meet owner.

    FMT Consultants2016-03-19
  4. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FMT Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have always worked for corporate america and hated my job and the politics. This is the first job since college that I truly love. Everyone here is so nice and really has the work hard play hard attitude.

    Cons

    I really don't have any. Anything I think they need to work on they are already making steps towards improving

    FMT Consultants2016-03-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FMT Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and team environment. A lot of communication, and opportunities for those that want them.

    Cons

    Open environment is cool in new Carlsbad office. Can be a little hard to concentrate but just put headphones on when needed.

    Advice to Management

    Like the frequent communication. Keep it up!

    FMT Consultants2016-01-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FMT Consultants

    Pros

    Good people, good pay. Everyone is motivated to succeed and help you understand your role in the company. Great company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Sometimes the hours can be long but it's worth it to work for such a great company with such great people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    FMT Consultants2015-11-17
  7. "Account Executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FMT Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Office culture is one of work hard-play hard. Management is supportive and helpful. I am so excited to have the opportunity to be part of this awesome team.

    Cons

    I have non at this time

    FMT Consultants2015-04-16
  8. "Cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FMT Consultants full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a good small up and coming company in the Microsoft Dynamics industry. I'm excited about the acceleration of growth and opportunities. Coworkers are friendly and supportive. The management is efficient, knowledgeable and provides me with what I need to get the work done. The compensation is decent with good bonus structure. Personal career growth is encouraged and nurtured.

    Cons

    Small company with a smaller ladder to climb

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course. Keep winning projects. Facilitate cross team collaboration.

    FMT Consultants2014-08-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Poor management, too much politics, no such thing as a team, shark environment where people are always trying to bite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FMT Consultants full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If reporting manager is highly fond of you, you can sustain. Else you are doomed. Dynamics GP team seems good. Work/life ban ace is pathetic. Managers make sexist comments.

    Cons

    Good 401k plan but can't think of anything else.

    Advice to Management

    May be take some time out into creating team like environment instead of having people but focus on billing every hour they work.

    FMT Consultants2014-06-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work, good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FMT Consultants full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management has an open door, willing to discuss any issues that arise at any time. Employees made up their own mission statement and core values that they honestly try to live by. Big emphasis on customer relationships and employees maintaining a good balance between work and family life.

    Cons

    Competitive business to be in, huge emphasis on billable hours can become stressful when work is slow. Can require lots of travel to orange county and LA which is essentially time lost, no compensation during travel time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, quarterly all hands on meetings are great!

    FMT Consultants2014-03-26
Found 11 reviews