KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FORMS + SURFACES

Engaged Employer

FORMS + SURFACES

Add a Review

FORMS + SURFACES Reviews

Updated May 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 88 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
FORMS + SURFACES President, CEO Jeff Stork (no image)
Jeff Stork
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is good and reasonable(in 6 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Its a career not just a job

    Sep 26, 2021 - Machine Operator in Glenshaw, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I been employed here for almost 3 years. The company listens to ideas. They have put millions into a new facility. The benefits are great. They have programs setup to further you along such as career track and 5 star. You can pretty much volunteer for overtime anytime u want. Overtime can be mandatory at ends of busy months due to employee/ workload ratio but thats a good thing as far as growth. Working and growing in the pandemic was difficult in most companies but seems like we have grown. I have seen many employees come in and thrive. The company prides itself with a "everyone knows your name" culture and safety first mentality. If u work hard and show up you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Bring back the safety hour

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and of course continued success with your career here at F+S. Yes, our new facility is top-notch and state of the art and we continue to seek top-quality employees like yourself to take advantage of Careertrak and 5 Star!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic company culture

    May 26, 2022 - Project Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warning - It showed me qualities to avoid in a company.

    Cons

    This company is an HR nightmare—bullying in the form of relational aggression, racism & gender discrimination. Several current & former employees have told me that HR has been made aware of the inappropriate behavior multiple times, but no disciplinary action has been taken. Instead of addressing the problem employees, they fire the employees that are being victimized. This is textbook relational aggression, gossiping & complaining about coworkers behind their back. Managers’ response is instead of healthy conflict resolution they just throw people away like garbage. Effects of relational aggression can be quite damaging; we like to think this is petty high school behavior. But people at any age engage in this behavior. They isolate their coworkers & convince managers the victims are the problem. This needs to stop, because of my treatment at this company I suffer from PTSD. After I left, I started seeking professional help & I needed medication to keep from sinking deeper into depression. These effects will be with me for the rest of my life. When I started working there, I was so full of hope. I made good friends, who have been very supportive in helping with my recovery. I am not ashamed to talk about this anymore, if only to save someone else from suffering the way I did.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great products old boys club

    Apr 26, 2022 - Territory Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High quality products overpriced easily knocked off

    Cons

    Old boys club, management is old school and rigid and inappropriate

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your review! Yes, our products are of high quality and it is that trait that makes it very difficult to be copied or knocked off as you cannot knock off quality and workmanship. Feel free to reach out so we can discuss your othr point which I am confused by??

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible

    May 28, 2022 - Shipping and Receiving 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None the company needs a full revamp.

    Cons

    Management was probably the biggest con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Too many hours

    Feb 14, 2022 - Logistics 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not enough room for growth

    1 person found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your comments. Please talk to your manager in regard to our Careertrak program which offers growth opportunities and discussion for all employees!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Non-progressive company, high turnover

    Dec 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good reputation in the Architectural space - well organized - safe work environment in some of the facilities

    Cons

    - antiquated work culture - high turnover in manufacturing teams - male-dominated - no women in senior level management positions

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No good

    Apr 8, 2022 - Material Handler in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance, insurance, insurance, insurance, insurance

    Cons

    Supervisors are terrible at communicating

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the feedback and positive remarks in regard to our insurance offerings. We appreciate your 4+ years of service and realize we must be doing something right in order to keep you as part of our valued team. In terms of communications, our managers are always willing to listen to issues and resolve problems that may arise fairly. Please discuss with your manager or HR if there are any pending issues of concern.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Traumatizing & Soul-Sucking

    Jan 10, 2021 - Corporate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -met a handful of wonderful people -learned how to stand up for myself -good company for sales reps

    Cons

    -EXTREMELY inappropriate behavior from the CEO & upper management -- I was so uncomfortable having to be in in-person meetings or on Zoom calls with dozens of employees where these people constantly pushed extreme political views/opinions, belittled others, and encouraged bad behavior. It was really jarring and unprofessional, no matter what your views are. -Really concerning reaction to COVID -- among other things there was absolutely ZERO transparency about positive cases in our facility and how it was affecting our business. -"Shut up, put your head down, and work" mentality -Little to no communication -- I would find out about major shifts, changes, or problems in the company weeks after they happened, even though it directly affected my job. -Awful work/life balance -- no flexibility, no compassion, no understanding, no boundaries. -NO culture, values, diversity/inclusion -- it seems like you would have to pull teeth to get F+S to even SEEM like they have/want culture or values. -No sign of upward mobility unless you're close buddies with upper management. -Office environment is cold, lifeless, and excruciating.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your feedback, both positive and negative. I agree that we are a company made up f great people and we do have skilled folks in all areas whether it be sales, design, engineering, office, manufacturing, leadership, etc. This is reflected in our products and client relationships. As per your negative feedback we always wish employees would bring this information to HR sooner rather than after the fact as we do take all feedback seriously. I cannot comment on the first section of your negative comments as I have not witnessed this first hand nor had any others bring these types of issues to light. As for Covid we have and continue to exceed CDC guidelines and have been fortunate to keep Covid at bay for the most part due to the guidelines that we put in place. We follow all guidelines in regard to Covid and as far as transparency we follow HIPAA guidelines as well and do contact tracing for all internal cases (which have been few). So if you were not made aware of Covid issues it was because they did not directly impact you. Communication in this area as well as most others is frequent and informative. With our Careertrak program upward mobility is plentiful and with our internal regular yearly events, our employees are engaged and invited to many fun get-togethers throughout the year. Last year of course being the exception due to Covid. As you were here for 4 years we are certain there were many positives during that time and as for a lifeless office environment, you were able to work from home most of the last year due to Covid so that reflects on how we value our employees and try and maintain and safe yet prosperous (for all) work culture. Yes, the office has been a bit lifeless the past year (as is the case in many companies) due to Covid and the ability to work from home for many roles. All the best!

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    personal opinion

    Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of overtime if that is what you need good benefits

    Cons

    Poor leadership from managers bad work environment higher ups change rules on a dime Lack of training.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for your comments and all the best to you. As we always strive to improve we will look into these areas for review as these are atypical of the feedback in AZ. The manufacturing world does lend itself to adaptability and change but we always strive for an employee-friendly work environment.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Clean work environment and room for growth

    Feb 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clean work environment Good career track program with room for pay increases Friendly co-workers and approachable managers

    Cons

    Long work days Lots of OT which can be good, but tiring

    1 person found this review helpful

    FORMS + SURFACES Response

    Director Recruiting & HR

    Thanks for the kind words and review! We are proud of our Careertrak program and our AZ facility is state of the art for sure!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

FORMS + SURFACES Reviews FAQs

FORMS + SURFACES has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 88 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at FORMS + SURFACES to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FORMS + SURFACES employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FORMS + SURFACES. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

50% of FORMS + SURFACES employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FORMS + SURFACES 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FORMS + SURFACES to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with FORMS + SURFACES Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FORMS + SURFACES? Share Your Experiences

FORMS + SURFACES logo
or

FORMS + SURFACES Photos

+ Add Photo
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: Volunteer Efforts
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: Our products in action!
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: AZ Sales Training
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: India Annual Awards Event
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: Summer Picnic
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: Sales Training
FORMS + SURFACES photo of: Building Front
See All Photos